Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2009 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 967 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Excellent Truck

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving, towing, reliability and drivability"

Cons: "Flat Paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great full size truck from Toyota, and it tows like a champ. It is reliable, dependable and a nice riding/driving truck. Gas mileage is what it is, on a flat highway with no headwind you can see 17mpg at about 67mph. It's fairly quiet on the inside and is very stable driving. The truck is big, and if you're not used to driving a big vehicle it will take some getting used to, I guess my only complaint is about the paint, like on most white Toyotas of this vintage and older, the white paint appears flat, when it's fresh out of detail it looks like a new truck, however, 3 months later it's looking flat again. Other than that it's a great truck!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent style, quality and resale.

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great dependable truck."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Tundra. Great Truck period. The 1794 is totally a class act."

9 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great truck for the price

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lots of room, tows great, good interior features"

Cons: "Rough ride. no auto headlights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I priced all the major fullsize 4-dr p/u's last year and chose the 2014 Tundra, SR5 package with 5.7l. I haul two horses to rodeos and it pulls like a champ. Mileage isn't that great, but what do you expect for a 5.7l? Ride is not as comfy as Chevy but better than Dodge. I like SR5 features of backup camera and full retracting rear window. Backseat room most of any trucks I looked at. Also, made in San Antonio, TX, which helped with delivery charge."

Great truck

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better than every domestic truck made. period."

Cons: "slight 4x4 driving dynamic issue at 0-5 mph."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only complaint I have is there is a wobbly driving dynamic when turning corners at very slow speed with 4 wheel drive engaged (like when turning tight corners in parking lots, etc). I assume this is because of sensors shifting the drive to different wheels or something. Otherwise I love the truck. It drives great. It is incredibly quick for a truck. Way faster than any other trucks I have driven (domestics). Hauled 1800 pounds of dirt in the back and hardly noticed. Pulled a Uhaul trailer 400 miles with no problem. I have never even been close to being stuck with it. Great truck."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This vehicle is a great value.

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, good driving exerience, dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2012 Toyota Tundra CREWMAX

"Excellent service from this vehicle. It's spacious with plenty of front and rear head and leg room. It seats six comfortably with the center console tray in the up position and provides the comfort of a large passenger car. Long distance driving mileage is good. Stop and go driving mileage is average. It has a quiet interior and excellent drivability."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2012 Toyota Tundra CREWMAX

excellent truck

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very well built pickup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck is my second Trunda, and I highly recommend them"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2008 and loved it so then I bought a 2013! they are great trucks and lots of room and rides great!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Obvious hail damage.

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mechanically excellent, great tow vehicle"

Cons: "hail damage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The hail damage on this truck is obvious and is the only thing wrong with it. I bought it new and it has been serviced by the dealer. There are no problems whatever with the mechanical functioning of this truck. It is silver and pretty much a plain jane type of truck. Not beautiful to look at but runs perfect and drives great. I have used it to tow our travel trailer and it cannot be beat for performance in towing."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great truck, awesome power, gas milage not great

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice looking, plenty of power, holds it's value"

Cons: "not great on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice truck, would buy another one"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles well on the road great excelleration"

Cons: "only get between 15 an 16 miles per gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In over 8 years bought new have replaced one headlight an replaced rotors front an rear with brake pads once. Cooling vents were corroding I live in the north an our roads get salted. Replaced muffler due to small hole in rear from road salt not bad for being parked outdoors. Comfortable to ride in on a long trip with my wife."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals