Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 918 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next

MY 3RD TOYOTA TRUCK WOULDN'T HAVE ANYTHING ELSE!

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PULLS ANYTHING YOU NEED TO TOW LIKE A CHAMP, DOES GREAT IN THE MUD, RIDES GREAT FOR A TRUCK AND IS RELIABLE AND FUN TO DRIVE!"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

best value

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sturdy and reliable."

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would not have any other brand. I have owned them all. Should have got the 5.7 engine instead of the 4.6."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

visibility is bad

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "power, transmission, brakes"

Cons: "can't see, unsafe, have to be on your toes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Transmission and engine are awesome. Reliability has been terrific. Visibility is the worst feature of the vehicle and has not been improved over the years. Blind spots in the front side, blind spots on the side rear! Many, many close calls. Have to be very careful driving, beyond reasonable. Does any job asked of it - hauls horses with ease, pulls trailers and stops as advertised. Smooth transmission, easy on tires. Fabric on seats does not hold up. Controls easy to use, well placed,"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, spacious, feels like a truck"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My employment over the last decade has afforded me the opportunity to drive a lot of trucks made by the big 3. The Toyota Tundra beats them all, hands down. This truck has a smooth ride on the highway, but feels like a real truck when off road. Yes, the suspension is stiffer than a car, but what do you expect? It's a truck and I like the fact that it feels like a truck. If I wanted to ride in a car, I would have bought a car. The cabin is cavernous...lots of room. Even with the double cab. The 6'6" bed is roomy and has so far handled all cargo I've thrown at it. The bluetooth connectivity with my iPhone is a nice touch as well as I can take phone calls through the stereo system. The truck I bought was the base model with the 5.7 V8, so I have all the amenities I want without the fluff I don't want. The engine is hella-powerful, which means that this thing sucks down gasoline. Keep your foot off the floor, and you'll probably get around 16 or 17 mpg, but that's it. Again, no biggie for me because I only use this thing when I need a truck to do work. In short, if you are looking for a powerful, spacious, comfortable TRUCK so that you can HAUL CARGO or get WORK done, this thing beats Chevy, Ford and Dodge every time in my opinion. If you want a cushy riding commuter car, go buy a car, because this is not the vehicle for you."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Would not purchase again.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Cons: "Mpg, rough ride, can not sync phone contacts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very disappointed, Toyota has a lot of improvements to do. Starting with fuel mileage, not near what they claim. Average 13 mpg all winter, less with snowmobile trailer in tow. 15 mpg rest of the time."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details