Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1205 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Gas mileage could be better, but otherwise it is the best vehicle I have ever owned."

the best truck

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"best truck on the road"

good pulling truck

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great to pull the weekend toys. good interior room."

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

big truck

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"This truck is so big and powerful! Great for towing or traveling, but not so good for driving around town. Parking spaces are not made for big trucks. Bed liner rattles, little things are going wrong with it. A lot of plastic parts that break when hit by rocks. Interior is great and durable. Seat needs to be sewn under warranty, wouldn't buy this one again."

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Tundra is the only truck to buy

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's a toyota... 6 years and going!"

favorite truck

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this truck in alaska, not only has it performed flawlwssly in extreme cold, but also in very hot temps of arizona. powerful V8 with loads of towing power. never had a mechanical issue with it and it does as well off road as on. very tight feel to it, no rattles in the cab after 25K miles like my other trucks. suspension still taught and solid accelleration. gass milage is still better than some new full size trucks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pretty Good

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Good: High resale value USA MADE Nice styling Great in the snow Powerful engine Good gas mileage 16 mpg. Locking gas lid Somewhat comfortable seats Nice sounding aftermarket dual exhaust Tows decent. Center console to put my belongs ON/Off passenger air bag shut off switch. The motor will run forever but the body won’t. The Bad: Interior parts break easy such as the rear window latches. Parts are Expensive because it’s foreign. Back seats are kind of tight. Sticking Seat belts/ tend to not retract. Major paint chips/ Bad Clear coat since day one. Bought this truck when it first came out in 5/99 Bed rusted where the frame joins the bed bolts. Goes through brakes every 15,000 if you’re pulling a boat its even worse about 10,000. The truck is just starting to go through some major repairs. In the last year I've put in about $2,500 or more into major repairs such as, timing belt, starter, rear shocks, front bushings, tires, brakes, battery, alternator, water pump and so on. Most of these major repairs started at 95,000 miles. The truck currently has 112,500 miles. The truck did not have TRD package, ABS, or the Fender flares. Considering one: If I had to do this again, I’d buy one with the TRD Package Limited with leather and the upgraded 4.7L 271HP. My truck didn’t have TRD package but I think that’s why the brakes were wearing out so quickly."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good, dependable truck

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my Tundra V6 SR5 Access Cab since 2002. The truck has proven to be very dependable. We haven't had any trouble except a recall on front ball joints, which was replaced quickly by Toyota. The truck took a hit on the passenger side that resulted in 5000.00 to repair and never drove any different...even before it was repaired. Even with the V6 it has enough power to pull anything we have attached to it, plus we enjoy the extra gas mileage. Don't get me wrong, you wouldn't want to go drag racing or anything, but for normal driving/towing, it does a good job."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I own a lemon

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Ive had nothing but problems with this truck. transmission was replaced at 20k.Still shifts very hard and surges alot on down shift and when I take my foot of the gas.Frnt end was clunking at about 500 miles.Very bad and uneven tire wear.Toyota maintenance said it was my driving habits.I guess the ball joint recall had nothing to do with this.Very bad interior rattles and creaks.Had to have rear brakes redone due to out of round drums.Another service recall.Since no codes ever come up when maintenance looks at my truck they dont know what to do.I have only 38k on my truck now but no more warranty.Doesn't matter now....Im getting rid of this lemon."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2004 Tundra SR5 TRD

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck rocks. Can't rate it high enough. Great quality. Unbeatable performance. Great ride."

Lovin the Toy!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have been a huge toyota fan for years and have owned a 88 4runner, a 1996 T100 and my favorite a 2000 Tundra. I love the styling and the comfort of this truck and only wish the braked were as awesome as the 07 trucks are. I will own this truck till it dies or I can afford a new one. Don" t hesitate to buy one juist make sure its a 03 or newer for the updated brakes."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEst Truck I've Owned

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Truck is awsome, like a Lexis, but one heavy duty work truck."

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Axel Problem

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This truck has been good to me overall (70,000 miles), except recently I noticed axel grease all over my rear driver's side tire. Fortunately I bought the extended warranty, so Toyota's gotta fix it. So, when you buy a new Tundra and live in a cold climate, definately get that extended warranty, because you will end up using it. Oh yeah, and there's also a recall on the front ball joints, but toyota's taking forever to get me in to fix it (wait = 6 months)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Gas Mileage

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

"The truck has been very reliable. I have not had any problems, mechanically. The front seat edge wore out before the warantee and Toyota replaced it. The bench seat sit staight up and becomes uncomfortable on long trips."

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good truck.Sorry gas mileage.

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"This has been a great truck except for the mileage on this truck. I have been averaging 12.5 to 13 to the gal. Other than that it has been a great vehicle. Dependability can not be questioned. The only time it has been in the shop was for the recalled ball joints. It was taken care of quickly and efficiently."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Value Ever

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this truck for over 5 years. It is the best automotive investment I have ever made!"

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one tough truck. Dependable, powerful even though the 4.7 is a bit undersized. 4WD has awesome pulling power"

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals