Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1169 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 234 | Next

They don't make them like this anymore

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable! Very Reliable!"

Cons: "I've found none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Tundra brand new in 2000, and not one single day have I had any problems out of it. I'm a firm believer in keeping the required maintenance current on all of my vehicles. I've been more than pleased with my Tundra, which has never let me down. I actually believe I could get another 100K miles out of my Tundra. The motor is clean and it doesn't leak oil and have never had any problems with the transmission. Like I've said before, they don't make them like this anymore."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, durable and relatively trouble free."

Cons: "It's a light duty truck tho not a problem for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All things mechanical should perform as well as this truck. I just completed my 180,000 mile maintenance schedule and expect the truck to be as trouble free for the next 50,000 as it was in the past. Mostly I just keep up with oil changes and replace normal wear items like batteries, tires and wiper blades. It has the 4.7 litre V-8 and delivers 20mpg on the road so long as I keep it under 65. It does everything I want it to do and isn't bankrupting me in the process"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Clean, one driver only, no smoking ever

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable. Never a problem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Tires rotated every 5,000 miles. Oil and filter changed every 5000 miles. New timing belt."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Will never buy anything else

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 214,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has 214000 mile and still going strong best truck I have ever owned for dependability and durability"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2005 Tundra has been a great truck. With 223,000 miles i have never had any problems with it. On the open road this truck rides GREAT."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 234 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals