Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1177 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Good Gas Mileage

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

"The truck has been very reliable. I have not had any problems, mechanically. The front seat edge wore out before the warantee and Toyota replaced it. The bench seat sit staight up and becomes uncomfortable on long trips."

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good truck.Sorry gas mileage.

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"This has been a great truck except for the mileage on this truck. I have been averaging 12.5 to 13 to the gal. Other than that it has been a great vehicle. Dependability can not be questioned. The only time it has been in the shop was for the recalled ball joints. It was taken care of quickly and efficiently."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Value Ever

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this truck for over 5 years. It is the best automotive investment I have ever made!"

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one tough truck. Dependable, powerful even though the 4.7 is a bit undersized. 4WD has awesome pulling power"

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Gas mileage for 2005

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck! Get the 20" tires and rims. The stock rims don't do justice for this vehicle. Gas mileage could be better."

Buy GMC you'll thank me

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"lots of rattles, alternater went three times blew gasket nothing but problems and ait has a poor resale value"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

NO COMPARISON

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my Tundra in 2005, I didn't like the looks 1st until the Dealer put some 20' ENKIS with fat tires. Since then My truck is the only like it. It came with Double Straight BORLA Exhaust System, SR5 Double Cab and it has not given me any single problem (ANY). My dealership offer me a Maintenance Plan and I have been keeping the plan to the letter, but the New 2007 Tundra arrived and I wanted to switched, The dealer was going to full pay what I still owe on my Tundra and give me a new one without tagging the reminder balance of the 2005 Tundra. I change my mind. I am keeping my TUNDRA."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals