Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1200 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next

Great truck. Bought new and still love it!

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Bullet proof!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a Great truck! I bought it new in October of 2002 and it has been a joy to own! Never a problem in 12 years and it still looks and runs like new!"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Good truck, detail mechanics lacking.

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I like the truck. I have 95,000 on it. No major complaints. Ths only problem is attention to detail. Interior detail lacking quality. Many of the latches are broken. The HVAC knobs are broken and glued. Sear coming apart. Just not the quality (2006) of earlier Tundas."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

love my tundra!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling, comfort, power,ride, resale, fuel economy"

Cons: "expensive , smaller than other "full size" trucks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"if you want a nice looking, reliable, tough, roomy , comfortable truck that rides smooth and will tow your average boat camper or trailer with your wife and kids then you found the right truck. its about 7/8 scale of a full size truck for the 2006 but it will hold its value better than any other truck out there except maybe a chevy or gmc. its easy (er) on the fuel than the others, too. its a great truck and I love mine!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love This Truck!!

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 248,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Overall Vehicle, Worth Every Penny"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2005 Toyota Tundra used with 177K miles almost seven years ago. This has been the best vehicle I've ever owned.It rides like a cadillac doesnt feel like most trucks, it's extremely comfortable! I love the power back glass it has came in handy a lot.It doesnt get the best gas mileage, but better than most trucks! I currently have 248K miles on the truck now and you would never be able to tell by the way it drives.I replaced timing belt when i purchased it only because I know its supposed to be done at 100K other that that ive had to replace the altinator once, battery once, and tires of course!This has been a great vehicle and I would purchase one again when this one has reached its lifespan but I feel that is going to be a while till that happens!"

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Excellent vehichle still drives like new.

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependability and comfort rides like a car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love this truck very dependable.just time for a change"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over 200,000 on this vehicle with a lot of rough 4x4 travel and still going. Nothing more than typical maintenance and fixing some of the issues caused by rough usage (front end work)."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great Truck! Access cab takes getting used too.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power and handling is great! Tows well also. Access cab doors take awhile to get used too. Leg room in rears seat is limited."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Grear Truck!! Bought New (57 Mi)- Never Failed!

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great, would buy again! Assembled in USA (Penn.)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Truck- Wanted Long Bed, tried extended cab, but that was 28 ft long! Settled on Std cab w/long bed (can put full (4ftX8ft) plywood in bed and close it! (This after watching $65 Birch plywood fall out of Friends' Short Bed and seeing $400 down the drain! With Std cab & long bed still a challenge in some parking lots, worth walking. Have all necessary: P/S. P/B Air, Auto, Sliding Rear Glass, C/D; added "Feather" covers over windows, Inverter, wintch; People thought I was crazy for getting DOHC V-6 until gas went north of $4; look for $6 soon; glad to get ave 21 mpg (keep your foot light) but have hauled over a ton (in 3/4 rated truck, numerous times). If I replace, will be an old Ford F150 or F250 (without all the nonsense (Anyone have a 1969 or so in VGC for sale?)"

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned...

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, Powerful, Good Handling"

Cons: "None I can think of..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 02 Tundra nine years ago. This truck is sickening nice. As my buddys keep repairing and trading in their chevy's and dodges, I just keep saddling up in my Tundra. Dependable, sharp looking, and powerful. This truck is simple in regards to interior. Not much that can go wrong. As I get in my buddys 2014 Chevy Silverado, I can't help but to notice the luxury. But for some reason I cant seem to let go of old faithful. If you buy this truck I can guarantee you will not be disapointed."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have EVER owned

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,757

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new from a local dealer in 2000. Truck had 36 miles on it. I LOVE this truck. I have had NO problems with this truck. I will only buy Toyota vehicles in the future."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals