Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1181 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next

I have loved this truck!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,320

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "size, value, resale, ease of all instruments"

Cons: "big turn radius, slow brake time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck has been very good to me and my family. I have owned it since 2008 and it has given me no problems and never stranded me or my family. My parents have driven Toyota and I am glad to say I drive one too."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

one owner and driver, very reliable

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "priced to sell, fun to drive. good for long trips."

Cons: "not4wd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything operable, serviced at manufactures recommendations, replaced front brakes @ 79k, no other problems. Clean and very reliable, white withgray I terior."

Very reliable transportation and utility

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Utility use great. Mechanically great."

Cons: "Needs some exterior care. Not a luxury vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent mechanical condition with full maintenance records available. Serviced at regular intervals at local Toyota dealership. No major accidents but exterior has some bumps and bruises. Tires less than 15,000 miles. Local gas mileage about 14 mpg, open highway about 19-20 mpg. Going to miss this truck some day."

hands down the best truck out there.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, can take a beating, plenty hp"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I take it mudding about every week and it will go through anything. The only kind of work that i have had to do was the normal maintenance. Its great on gas for being a v8 i get 13 in town and 18 on the highway. I would take this truck over any dodge,chevy, or ford any day."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I have owned 20+ vehicles - by far the best

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "all around very good design and quality"

Cons: "V6 is slightly under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see above"

Great Truck

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has been a great family truck. Used for long road trips and towing camper. Only reason for getting new one is the need for more towing power."

Buy Toyota

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm currently 65 and have had my share of vehicles and most of them have been trucks. 10 years ago it was again time to replace what I owned and 5 of my closest friends always spoke highly of their Toyotas. Consequently, after my decades buying American trucks, I went Nippon and over the course of the past 10 years probably saved 10 grand in just extra stuff American trucks require. I'm selling this Toyota to buy another. That statement alone says it all........................"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I bought this truck, drove it to hades and back.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SEE ABOVE"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has taken me everywhere. Including the road to cooper canyon, Mexico. Alaska, Mexico, Yukon, Canada all over the US all I had to do was fill it with gas and maintain it"

Great Truck that never lets me down.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,171

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage less than average"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These trucks seem to run forever. Not so great on gas but that is to be expected from the first generation full size truck from Toyota. Solid power and towing. Good level of comfort to drive in and great low noise cab for a 14 year old model. Highly recommend."

Keeps running!

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality, reliability"

Cons: "Initial price is higher than equivalent other"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck keeps running. Over 230K miles on it. Just change the oil on a regular basis. At this many miles sure some wear-n-tear items have been replaced- ball joints, shocks, etc... Overall it's been the most reliable vehicle I've owned. 4x4 still works perfectly. Paint remains in good shape. The interior is quiet after all these years. Minimal road noise like when it was new. No loose parts or rattles. Well put together truck inside and out. Initial price is higher than equivalent trucks from other brands. But if you plan to keep it awhile, it'll pay you back in lack of maintenance and reliability."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals