Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1183 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 237 | Next

Best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality, reliability"

Cons: "Turns like a horse & buggy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2006 Tundra has been the best vehicle I've ever owned. I've only had to replace a leaky radiator after 95k miles. Even the stock battery lasted 8 years! It's biggest flaw is it takes 4 lanes to turn around. Forget U-Turns. It has the towing package, so the suspension isn't the most comfortable. It's a great vehicle."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went to a dealer to buy a car and came home with a 03Tundra. At 51 years of age and a string of cars in my pass I must say the Tundra is the best vehicle I've ever own."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I have loved this truck!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,320

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "size, value, resale, ease of all instruments"

Cons: "big turn radius, slow brake time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck has been very good to me and my family. I have owned it since 2008 and it has given me no problems and never stranded me or my family. My parents have driven Toyota and I am glad to say I drive one too."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

one owner and driver, very reliable

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "priced to sell, fun to drive. good for long trips."

Cons: "not4wd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything operable, serviced at manufactures recommendations, replaced front brakes @ 79k, no other problems. Clean and very reliable, white withgray I terior."

Very reliable transportation and utility

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Utility use great. Mechanically great."

Cons: "Needs some exterior care. Not a luxury vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent mechanical condition with full maintenance records available. Serviced at regular intervals at local Toyota dealership. No major accidents but exterior has some bumps and bruises. Tires less than 15,000 miles. Local gas mileage about 14 mpg, open highway about 19-20 mpg. Going to miss this truck some day."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 237 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals