Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1171 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 235 | Next

Will never buy anything else

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 214,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has 214000 mile and still going strong best truck I have ever owned for dependability and durability"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2005 Tundra has been a great truck. With 223,000 miles i have never had any problems with it. On the open road this truck rides GREAT."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides like a limo, works like a truck"

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm am the first owner of this truck. It is comfortable, powerful, safe and good looking. I've driven it off road for camping and on highway. It does great in both arenas. I like the older style much more than the newer Tundras which, in my opinion, look a lot like American trucks. It's a Toyota through and through. My only complaint is the gas mileage. But it is a V8 32 valve engine so I don't have much to complain about."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent value

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable practical easy to drive well appointed"

Cons: "milage down shifts to soon when passing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good dealer support fun to drive quality throughout"

Absolutely love it!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Extremely Reliable, Fun to drive"

Cons: "Not much power, still fun none the less"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven this truck ever since I learned how to drive and got my license. It has been my vehicle and my preferred vehicle to drive because of how comfortable I am with it. One more than one occasion it has performed reliably in both sticky/tricky situations and at times that I really needed it to be at the top of it's game. Overall great truck and I recommend it to anyone that is looking for a some what small truck with great reliability."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 235 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details