Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1171 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next

Will never buy anything else

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 214,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has 214000 mile and still going strong best truck I have ever owned for dependability and durability"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2005 Tundra has been a great truck. With 223,000 miles i have never had any problems with it. On the open road this truck rides GREAT."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides like a limo, works like a truck"

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm am the first owner of this truck. It is comfortable, powerful, safe and good looking. I've driven it off road for camping and on highway. It does great in both arenas. I like the older style much more than the newer Tundras which, in my opinion, look a lot like American trucks. It's a Toyota through and through. My only complaint is the gas mileage. But it is a V8 32 valve engine so I don't have much to complain about."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent value

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable practical easy to drive well appointed"

Cons: "milage down shifts to soon when passing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good dealer support fun to drive quality throughout"

Absolutely love it!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Extremely Reliable, Fun to drive"

Cons: "Not much power, still fun none the less"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven this truck ever since I learned how to drive and got my license. It has been my vehicle and my preferred vehicle to drive because of how comfortable I am with it. One more than one occasion it has performed reliably in both sticky/tricky situations and at times that I really needed it to be at the top of it's game. Overall great truck and I recommend it to anyone that is looking for a some what small truck with great reliability."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

307000 and i would drive to Florida tomorrow

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 307,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable, reliable, strong"

Cons: "gas mileage .... 15-16 mpg ..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"change the oil every 5k or so, replace the timing belt every 90k or so, replace front brakes every 75k, rears every 200k, tires every 75-90k .... truck will run forever"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this is the best truck I have ever owened

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable truck best I have ever owened tight comfortable runs forever only downs are seatbelts dont retract and get stuck in door and a few complaintes about back seat uncomfortable on long trips"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mechancally sound,confortable, great shape

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driving truck ,great shape, no known problems,tires look new..white 4 door , large cab..8,9500.00 firm"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable, tough, truck"

Cons: "Uncomfortable back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck! I have had it for fourteen years now and it has been perfect. My ONLY negative about it is that it has a very uncomfortable rear seat. It is still relatively low mileage for the amount of time I have had it. Cosmetically it has held up very well. I have had to replace one water pump, one starter motor and have had one tune up. It feels like the shocks might be getting old, as it tends to "dig in" when turning sharply. All-in-all an awesome truck. I plan on keeping it until it decomposes."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

overallthisisagreattruck12yearsoldandnoproblems.

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable"

Cons: "gas mileage 15/17 miles per gallon ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"they got it right with this one ."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details