Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2004 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1206 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 242 | Next

Excellent vehichle still drives like new.

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependability and comfort rides like a car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love this truck very dependable.just time for a change"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over 200,000 on this vehicle with a lot of rough 4x4 travel and still going. Nothing more than typical maintenance and fixing some of the issues caused by rough usage (front end work)."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great Truck! Access cab takes getting used too.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power and handling is great! Tows well also. Access cab doors take awhile to get used too. Leg room in rears seat is limited."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Grear Truck!! Bought New (57 Mi)- Never Failed!

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great, would buy again! Assembled in USA (Penn.)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Truck- Wanted Long Bed, tried extended cab, but that was 28 ft long! Settled on Std cab w/long bed (can put full (4ftX8ft) plywood in bed and close it! (This after watching $65 Birch plywood fall out of Friends' Short Bed and seeing $400 down the drain! With Std cab & long bed still a challenge in some parking lots, worth walking. Have all necessary: P/S. P/B Air, Auto, Sliding Rear Glass, C/D; added "Feather" covers over windows, Inverter, wintch; People thought I was crazy for getting DOHC V-6 until gas went north of $4; look for $6 soon; glad to get ave 21 mpg (keep your foot light) but have hauled over a ton (in 3/4 rated truck, numerous times). If I replace, will be an old Ford F150 or F250 (without all the nonsense (Anyone have a 1969 or so in VGC for sale?)"

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned...

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, Powerful, Good Handling"

Cons: "None I can think of..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 02 Tundra nine years ago. This truck is sickening nice. As my buddys keep repairing and trading in their chevy's and dodges, I just keep saddling up in my Tundra. Dependable, sharp looking, and powerful. This truck is simple in regards to interior. Not much that can go wrong. As I get in my buddys 2014 Chevy Silverado, I can't help but to notice the luxury. But for some reason I cant seem to let go of old faithful. If you buy this truck I can guarantee you will not be disapointed."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 242 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals