Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1171 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "needs paint job"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nothing wrong with my truck, tho I travel a lot abd w/ 240,000 mi on it, I need a lower mileage truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my truck it's the best hands down

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a great truck"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wouldn't get rid of it. It will outlast and of these domestic so called trucks. Point blank. Show me a domestic pickup with more than 300k and I'll eat my apples haha"

Tough and dependable

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Low maintenance and great off road."

Best vehicle I ever owned

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable - great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Will buy another - fantastic vehicle. 180000 miles + and still as strong as ever."

Happy with my Tundra BUT

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle,long ownership"

Cons: "Cheap hardware(knobs,handles,too much plastic)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drove a 1990 pickup with over 350000mi.(speedometer stopped working 3 yrs.prior to purchasing my 2002 Tundra SR3 ext.cab).Ran like a top.The new 2002 has also been very reliable but Had to replace turn knobs for air and heat controls and side window handles twice within 2 yrs of purchase. Although manufacturer has stayed with good running vehicles- they dropped the ball by installing cheap hardware on it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Happy with my Tundra BUT

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle,long ownership"

Cons: "Cheap hardware(knobs,handles,too much plastic)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drove a 1990 pickup with over 350000mi.(speedometer stopped working 3 yrs.prior to purchasing my 2002 Tundra SR3 ext.cab).Ran like a top.The new 2002 has also been very reliable but Had to replace turn knobs for air and heat controls and side window handles twice within 2 yrs of purchase. Although manufacturer has stayed with good running vehicles- they dropped the ball by installing cheap hardware on it."

Owned this truck for 10 years, very reliable

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great motor, no transmission problems, reliable"

Cons: "rear bench seating uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pros: mechanically sound with regular maintenance. This truck has served me well. I have had one electrical issue with the truck that Toyota dealerships can't locate. I cannot keep a towing light harness from burning out. They have tracked the entire line and I have put 8 harnesses on this vehicle. The 4-wheel drive and towing are impeccable. Cons: Front lens covers filmy. Professionally cleaned and filmy coat returned after one year. Rear seating could be a bit more comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned.

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Affordable, dependable and rugged."

Cons: "No cruise control."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a number of trucks over the years including Toyotas and this is by far the best truck yet. In terms of dependability, comfort and overall drfiveability this is it."

very good

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "very good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I drove this truck for 10 yrs.to now,no brkdown no headaches,until now i still own the truck,never give me worries if i get long drive,gas is ok for the engine 4.7 liter power is good when it comes to high level going up,for 5 people inside it is comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love everything about this truck.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In retrospect - wish I would have gone with 4x4 out the gate otherwise I'd drive it another 150,000 miles."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details