Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1148 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 230 | Next

Love this truck!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. Would buy this one again in a heartbeat."

Best vehicle I ever owned

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new in 2000 for real Estate management business. Sold the business shortly after buying the truck,hence the low mileage. Had to replace the starter @ 65K. Other than that no problems. the only thing I do not like is the back doors which open forward. Hard to load in tight spaces."

Excellent!!

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love the building and quality of everything"

Cons: "Not too steady when driving on windy conditions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never own a Toyota before, I'm just very satisfied with overall tundra performance, quality,value, etc.. Got it w/ 100k miles, I ve put another 100k so far and still feels-drives like new, just excellent and I won't buy other than Toyota in the future."

i love my 2001 toyota tundra trd 4x4 4 door black

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid an the best truck i ever own"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. I traded a 2010 dodge 2 wheel drive pickup that I had since it was new, I look up book value kbb and the Toyota was worth more,image that 9 years newer.an 260000 miles. Every one said I was nuts,Not me I am a happy camper,I loved to save up for NEW TUNDRA.But 9 children an a wife ,Not in the plans right now.Did I say I love my tundra...."

Amazing Truck!

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive! Powerful, nice to look at"

Cons: "Interior has a cheap plastic feel (not bad at all)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my tundra. Its never let me down! It has the 4.7 liter v8 engine and that thing puts out a lot of power! This truck isnt viewed as a full sized truck, but it performs like 1. Its pulled many large trailors including an 8,500 hundred pound camper up mountains and on highways without any trouble what so ever!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 230 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals