Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1199 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 235 236 237 ... 240 | Next

Buy GMC you'll thank me

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"lots of rattles, alternater went three times blew gasket nothing but problems and ait has a poor resale value"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

NO COMPARISON

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my Tundra in 2005, I didn't like the looks 1st until the Dealer put some 20' ENKIS with fat tires. Since then My truck is the only like it. It came with Double Straight BORLA Exhaust System, SR5 Double Cab and it has not given me any single problem (ANY). My dealership offer me a Maintenance Plan and I have been keeping the plan to the letter, but the New 2007 Tundra arrived and I wanted to switched, The dealer was going to full pay what I still owe on my Tundra and give me a new one without tagging the reminder balance of the 2005 Tundra. I change my mind. I am keeping my TUNDRA."

Still love it

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Stepside TRD SR5 Tundra for 2.5 years, have 90,000 miles on it, and it's still like new. I've had Ford, Dodge, and GMC, and there's simply no comparison. I will never go back, especially after seeing this truck at 100,000 miles vs. any of the others. The finish and quality is first-rate. Absolutely the best value in a pickup out there."

I love my Tundra

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my 2001 Tundra since August of 2001 and it still looks brand new to this day. I only have 39,700 miles on it and I've never had any major problems with it. Overall, it rides great! My only complaint is when turning into a driveway, the truck rocks back and forth a bit much, but I'm sure this is normal for most pickups. I couldnt be happier with this buy and I'm pretty sure it will last me another 6 years at the rate I'm going. Toyota's last forever. I received a compliment the other day from someone that asked if my truck was the new Tundra that offered some sort of tow package. I had to inform him that my truck was 6 years old and not now. He mentioned how well I take care of it. So the moral of the story is, if you take care of your car, your car will take care of you. I'd love to get a newer Tundra, but mines good for now!"

Tundra

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Folks, I felt kinda foolish rating it all 5-stars because that rarely happens with any product....well, this one is one of the few. I've owned a 2001 since 2003 and it's by far the most spectacular truck I've ever seen. Toyota builds the best autos in the world, and this is the flagship truck of the industry."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 235 236 237 ... 240 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals