Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1199 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 240 | Next

Good truck, detail mechanics lacking.

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I like the truck. I have 95,000 on it. No major complaints. Ths only problem is attention to detail. Interior detail lacking quality. Many of the latches are broken. The HVAC knobs are broken and glued. Sear coming apart. Just not the quality (2006) of earlier Tundas."

love my tundra!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling, comfort, power,ride, resale, fuel economy"

Cons: "expensive , smaller than other "full size" trucks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"if you want a nice looking, reliable, tough, roomy , comfortable truck that rides smooth and will tow your average boat camper or trailer with your wife and kids then you found the right truck. its about 7/8 scale of a full size truck for the 2006 but it will hold its value better than any other truck out there except maybe a chevy or gmc. its easy (er) on the fuel than the others, too. its a great truck and I love mine!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love This Truck!!

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 248,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Overall Vehicle, Worth Every Penny"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2005 Toyota Tundra used with 177K miles almost seven years ago. This has been the best vehicle I've ever owned.It rides like a cadillac doesnt feel like most trucks, it's extremely comfortable! I love the power back glass it has came in handy a lot.It doesnt get the best gas mileage, but better than most trucks! I currently have 248K miles on the truck now and you would never be able to tell by the way it drives.I replaced timing belt when i purchased it only because I know its supposed to be done at 100K other that that ive had to replace the altinator once, battery once, and tires of course!This has been a great vehicle and I would purchase one again when this one has reached its lifespan but I feel that is going to be a while till that happens!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent vehichle still drives like new.

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependability and comfort rides like a car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love this truck very dependable.just time for a change"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over 200,000 on this vehicle with a lot of rough 4x4 travel and still going. Nothing more than typical maintenance and fixing some of the issues caused by rough usage (front end work)."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 240 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals