Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1177 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 236 | Next

I have owned 20+ vehicles - by far the best

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "all around very good design and quality"

Cons: "V6 is slightly under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see above"

Great Truck

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has been a great family truck. Used for long road trips and towing camper. Only reason for getting new one is the need for more towing power."

Buy Toyota

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm currently 65 and have had my share of vehicles and most of them have been trucks. 10 years ago it was again time to replace what I owned and 5 of my closest friends always spoke highly of their Toyotas. Consequently, after my decades buying American trucks, I went Nippon and over the course of the past 10 years probably saved 10 grand in just extra stuff American trucks require. I'm selling this Toyota to buy another. That statement alone says it all........................"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I bought this truck, drove it to hades and back.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SEE ABOVE"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has taken me everywhere. Including the road to cooper canyon, Mexico. Alaska, Mexico, Yukon, Canada all over the US all I had to do was fill it with gas and maintain it"

Great Truck that never lets me down.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,171

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage less than average"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These trucks seem to run forever. Not so great on gas but that is to be expected from the first generation full size truck from Toyota. Solid power and towing. Good level of comfort to drive in and great low noise cab for a 14 year old model. Highly recommend."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 236 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals