Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2001 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1214 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 243 | Next

Very handy to have around

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice drive, handles well, has plenty of power."

Cons: "Rear seat is not really suitable for passengers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I enjoy driving this vehicle. It is handy as a commuter and as a work vehicle. The rear seat is handy to carry a couple of people or tools and stuff. I have gotten about 19 mpg out of this big V8 with conservative driving habits. Suspension need to be beefed up if you plan to carry much or tow camp trailer or loaded utility trailer. Adding overload or air ride shocks would be a good idea. I have long legs so seating behind the driver is limited to small individuals or children. Overall this is a great ride."

Perfect for your weekend adventures!

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power rear window, suspention, six person seating."

Cons: "mileage. but not bad enough to stop this smile."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only put 1,000 miles since purchasing my '06 4wd sr5. But each mile has been the most comfertable ive ever driven. Strats and runs like a champ. When you hit the throttle you can here and feel its humble power. Like a cloud on the dirt and silent on the black top. This is my first toyota but im sure it wont be the last. Besides shes just broken in. Still has tons of life and adventure ahaed. GET ONE!"

Best Truck Toyota ever made.

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All Good"

Cons: "No Bads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very best truck i have ever owned. never had a serious problem. Put gas and oil in it and it will run FOREVER."

4th one owned

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,222

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Powerful & Roomy"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 4 Toyota Tundra over 19 year span. This is by far my favorite truck. I had a newer model, newer body style and it just does not compare to my 2005! Love the older body style because it is easier for me to maneuver. The newer version seemed longer to me. My 2005 is roomy and both my kids ride comfortable in the back. Reliable and powerful! Love my Toyota! Don't buy this if you are looking for a gas saver. This is a strong V8 and it uses gas! This is a fantastic truck. I take care of my truck, service it regularly at the dealer and it never lets me down."

Excellent mechanical condition

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent condition overall with the exception of body work and bumper replacements"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 243 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals