Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1171 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Happy with my Tundra BUT

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle,long ownership"

Cons: "Cheap hardware(knobs,handles,too much plastic)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drove a 1990 pickup with over 350000mi.(speedometer stopped working 3 yrs.prior to purchasing my 2002 Tundra SR3 ext.cab).Ran like a top.The new 2002 has also been very reliable but Had to replace turn knobs for air and heat controls and side window handles twice within 2 yrs of purchase. Although manufacturer has stayed with good running vehicles- they dropped the ball by installing cheap hardware on it."

Owned this truck for 10 years, very reliable

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great motor, no transmission problems, reliable"

Cons: "rear bench seating uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pros: mechanically sound with regular maintenance. This truck has served me well. I have had one electrical issue with the truck that Toyota dealerships can't locate. I cannot keep a towing light harness from burning out. They have tracked the entire line and I have put 8 harnesses on this vehicle. The 4-wheel drive and towing are impeccable. Cons: Front lens covers filmy. Professionally cleaned and filmy coat returned after one year. Rear seating could be a bit more comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned.

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Affordable, dependable and rugged."

Cons: "No cruise control."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a number of trucks over the years including Toyotas and this is by far the best truck yet. In terms of dependability, comfort and overall drfiveability this is it."

very good

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "very good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I drove this truck for 10 yrs.to now,no brkdown no headaches,until now i still own the truck,never give me worries if i get long drive,gas is ok for the engine 4.7 liter power is good when it comes to high level going up,for 5 people inside it is comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love everything about this truck.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In retrospect - wish I would have gone with 4x4 out the gate otherwise I'd drive it another 150,000 miles."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've owned.

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new in 2000 and have never had any problems with it at all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is a great work/utility Truck

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Truck very reliable, has always preformed"

Cons: "body damage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is in excellent mechanical condition with only one owner. Needs some body work (ie) bed and rear bumper. The accident involved backing into a garage."

Great truck. loved it. the best truck

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great truck"

Cons: "axels and drive train (see complete review)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck drove and rode like a dream. I would have never traded this truck in. unfortunatley a man ran a red light and totaled her out from the passenger side. The only knock I have with this truck was that the right axle and u-joints went out at 89K miles and the differential went out at 109K miles. The axle and u-joints cost met $890.00 (full price @ dealership) & differential cost me $1200.00 (dealership paid half @ dealership). I felt toyata should have paid for these repairs. I am waiting at this time to find out how bad the insurance company is going to rip me on the price of totalling this truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. Would buy this one again in a heartbeat."

Best vehicle I ever owned

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new in 2000 for real Estate management business. Sold the business shortly after buying the truck,hence the low mileage. Had to replace the starter @ 65K. Other than that no problems. the only thing I do not like is the back doors which open forward. Hard to load in tight spaces."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent!!

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love the building and quality of everything"

Cons: "Not too steady when driving on windy conditions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never own a Toyota before, I'm just very satisfied with overall tundra performance, quality,value, etc.. Got it w/ 100k miles, I ve put another 100k so far and still feels-drives like new, just excellent and I won't buy other than Toyota in the future."

i love my 2001 toyota tundra trd 4x4 4 door black

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid an the best truck i ever own"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. I traded a 2010 dodge 2 wheel drive pickup that I had since it was new, I look up book value kbb and the Toyota was worth more,image that 9 years newer.an 260000 miles. Every one said I was nuts,Not me I am a happy camper,I loved to save up for NEW TUNDRA.But 9 children an a wife ,Not in the plans right now.Did I say I love my tundra...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing Truck!

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive! Powerful, nice to look at"

Cons: "Interior has a cheap plastic feel (not bad at all)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my tundra. Its never let me down! It has the 4.7 liter v8 engine and that thing puts out a lot of power! This truck isnt viewed as a full sized truck, but it performs like 1. Its pulled many large trailors including an 8,500 hundred pound camper up mountains and on highways without any trouble what so ever!"

typical Toyota pickup-excellent!

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drive train and engine will last forever"

Cons: "6 CD changer died early"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Always reliable, minimum of maintenance, nice to drive; hate to part with it, but starting to show signs of age (2004)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Loved it from the first day.

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great truck"

Cons: "Not as good of gas milage as I would like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over 200 thousand miles and still love it."

Loved this truck.

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Toyota replaced the entire frame on this truck when it was 10 years old. And, put me in a nice loaner truck while the work was being done. Awesome service."

Great reliable truck

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, trouble-free, plenty of power for towing"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck since it was new. When I test drove it, it rode like a dream...better than a lot of cars. It has not disappointed me for 13 years. I wouldn't hesitate hopping in it tomorrow and driving it anywhere no matter how far. It has been an excellent vehicle."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

a truck but rides like a car

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought it new new. excellent vehicle. hwy and country road use. Zero issues withthistruck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever had

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, and fast!!!!"

Cons: "had to replase front brakes, rotors, calipers!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a great truck, I love it. Runs great, looks great, is great. People are always wanting to buy it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck ever owned!!!

By on Friday, January 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable and well built"

Cons: "Price is considerably more than comparable trucks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the truck used with 74600 miles, and I havent had to do anything out of oil changes and add new tires and filters. Awesome truck!!!! Prior truck was a 2000 Tacoma SR5 V6 (Manual),the frame rotted out, but Corporate Toyota bought the truck out because replacement frame was unavailable. Corporate Toyota gave 1 and 1/2 the Blue Book value which was insane, considering the truck was almost 11 years old. Any other company would have said that it was the owners problem and left it at that. I and my family will never purchase another vechicle from any other auto maker ever again other than Toyota. If there is a problem they will make it right. This lesson should be learned by American auto makers, stand behind your product like Toyota or go out of business."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, comfort. durability"

Cons: "Small back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in 2000. I used it for work putting 30K to 35K annual miles on it for the first five years. These were tough miles because I worked for a timber company and drove on logging roads much of the time. I used the four wheel drive almost every day. Since then I put 6K miles per year on it. Used for hunting, fishing, towing and hauling as well as normal driving. It still runs like new. Engine does not leak or use oil. Replaced the transmission at 192K. That is longer than any other automatic I have owned or used. I may keep this truck forever. This truck even has the original exhaust system on it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2000 Toyota Tundra

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new. Still runs and looks great. Best vehicle I've ever owned. 3rd toyota truck I've owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

comfortable, very dependable, quality plus,love it

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "access door is a pain. would buy crew cab next."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"can not beat this vehicle with any other. I will never own anything but a tundra. Tows with power and ease. Do not buy the access cab. Buy the crew cab. Access doors are harder to get into with when parked beside another vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The SR5 2000 RED ROCKET!!!

By on Friday, December 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "THE PERFECT TRUCK FOR WORK OR LEISURE.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THIS TRUCK HAS BEEN WELL MAINTAINED...NEW BELTS, NEW TIRES, TAILOR HITCH BY U HAUL...NEW SHOCKS AM/FM STEREO AIR CONDITON, CRUISE CONTROL ALL IN GOOD WORKING ORDER!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wish I bought this when it was new….

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, reliable, holds it's value..."

Cons: "Parking it in a regular parking spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I paid 17k for it; and according to KBB it's still worth the same amount 4 years after owning it. It's a great truck! I wouldn't want to trade it in for even a newer one. The bed is over 6'; longer than all the newer crew cabs of any of the makers. (Aside from 3/4 ton models). Plenty of power, lots of room and quite capable off road. With the power rear window, sliding sunroof and power windows all down it's almost like driving a convertible. With the exception of 2 AF sensors going bad I've had no issues with this truck."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details