Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tundra Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,729 - $31,122.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,570

Fair Purchase Price $30,426
Fair Market Range ($29,729 - $31,122)

Invoice $30,202
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 915 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 92 | Next

I would not purchase any other truck, it's great.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable. Worry free."

Cons: "I can't find any negatives on this vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is not my first Tundra and hopefully not my last. I have NEVER put my 2011 Tundra Limited in the shop for warranty work. As in the past, I believe the Toyota Tundra is the BEST truck on the road. I feel so strong about the Toyota products that we only drive Toyota and Lexus vehicles."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Strong, solid, reliable

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability,looks"

Cons: "timing chain,spare tire,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem in 8years is radio volumn control wouldn't turn down but fiddling with it for a few minutes got it back. My biggest beef for this model year, I later found out that it has non-metal timing chain that has to be replaced at 9 yrs or 90,000mls. Heck, my '97 Saturn has a metal timing chain! Still running after 187,000 miles. I understand they have since come to their senses in the later model years. Battery held up for 7 years, second set of tires, everything else is NOS."

Comfortable and Reliable

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, smooth, power, maintenance, looks"

Cons: "gas, no rear air, no rear window roll down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The seats, dash, control knobs, etc. are all oversize to provide comfort for larger men. The engine, while not getting the best gas mileage, is strong and confident in any situation. Transmission is very smooth. I have had zero issues with this truck; it is very well made. My only complaints with the doublecab - 1. no backseat air, and 2. Rear window doesn't roll down. Of course you can pony up for the crewmax to get those options."

Truly is a pleasure to own and drive

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, Looks, Power, Just simply a pleasure"

Cons: "You lose 1 foot in the bed to get huge back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a Tundra Double Cab that was only 3 years old to get the CrewMax and was shocked that the new 5.7 engine actually got better gas mileage than the 4.6 in the 3 year old Tundra! Beyond that the comfort level was above my expectations as my 2011 Tundra drove like a truck feeling every little bump, but the new CrewMax is smooth while still delivering on all the features we love about Trucks! It is nice to know that I can feel secure and safe in this vehicle for the next decade as the quality is top notch and the reliability is off the charts. Great Truck and will never own any other Brand."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My 2nd Toyota Tundra

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "comfortable ride"

Cons: "bad gas milage and front seat problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my 2nd Tundra. I always loved these trucks until I bought this new 2014 Tundra SR5 Texas Edition. I don't like the drivers seat. I can't get it to move forward without getting out of my truck. I was told that this is a new safety feature. If so then they need to rethink that design."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The Best Half Ton Made Today

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and runs perfect all the time"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 15th new pickup I have owned. It is my first Toyota truck, the 2014 Crewmax Limited 4x4 with TRD. No question this is by far the best pickup yet. I will not go back to Ford or GM again. This truck runs perfect all the time in any weather, Love it!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great towing power

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "has cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would give it a high rating. it has served me very well in my business now retired"

MY 3RD TOYOTA TRUCK WOULDN'T HAVE ANYTHING ELSE!

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PULLS ANYTHING YOU NEED TO TOW LIKE A CHAMP, DOES GREAT IN THE MUD, RIDES GREAT FOR A TRUCK AND IS RELIABLE AND FUN TO DRIVE!"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

best value

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sturdy and reliable."

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would not have any other brand. I have owned them all. Should have got the 5.7 engine instead of the 4.6."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

visibility is bad

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "power, transmission, brakes"

Cons: "can't see, unsafe, have to be on your toes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Transmission and engine are awesome. Reliability has been terrific. Visibility is the worst feature of the vehicle and has not been improved over the years. Blind spots in the front side, blind spots on the side rear! Many, many close calls. Have to be very careful driving, beyond reasonable. Does any job asked of it - hauls horses with ease, pulls trailers and stops as advertised. Smooth transmission, easy on tires. Fabric on seats does not hold up. Controls easy to use, well placed,"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 92 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.