Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tundra Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,497 - $30,886.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,240

Fair Purchase Price $30,192
Fair Market Range ($29,497 - $30,886)

Invoice $29,896
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 915 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

I would not purchase any other truck, it's great.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable. Worry free."

Cons: "I can't find any negatives on this vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is not my first Tundra and hopefully not my last. I have NEVER put my 2011 Tundra Limited in the shop for warranty work. As in the past, I believe the Toyota Tundra is the BEST truck on the road. I feel so strong about the Toyota products that we only drive Toyota and Lexus vehicles."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Strong, solid, reliable

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability,looks"

Cons: "timing chain,spare tire,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem in 8years is radio volumn control wouldn't turn down but fiddling with it for a few minutes got it back. My biggest beef for this model year, I later found out that it has non-metal timing chain that has to be replaced at 9 yrs or 90,000mls. Heck, my '97 Saturn has a metal timing chain! Still running after 187,000 miles. I understand they have since come to their senses in the later model years. Battery held up for 7 years, second set of tires, everything else is NOS."

Comfortable and Reliable

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, smooth, power, maintenance, looks"

Cons: "gas, no rear air, no rear window roll down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The seats, dash, control knobs, etc. are all oversize to provide comfort for larger men. The engine, while not getting the best gas mileage, is strong and confident in any situation. Transmission is very smooth. I have had zero issues with this truck; it is very well made. My only complaints with the doublecab - 1. no backseat air, and 2. Rear window doesn't roll down. Of course you can pony up for the crewmax to get those options."

Truly is a pleasure to own and drive

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, Looks, Power, Just simply a pleasure"

Cons: "You lose 1 foot in the bed to get huge back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a Tundra Double Cab that was only 3 years old to get the CrewMax and was shocked that the new 5.7 engine actually got better gas mileage than the 4.6 in the 3 year old Tundra! Beyond that the comfort level was above my expectations as my 2011 Tundra drove like a truck feeling every little bump, but the new CrewMax is smooth while still delivering on all the features we love about Trucks! It is nice to know that I can feel secure and safe in this vehicle for the next decade as the quality is top notch and the reliability is off the charts. Great Truck and will never own any other Brand."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My 2nd Toyota Tundra

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "comfortable ride"

Cons: "bad gas milage and front seat problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my 2nd Tundra. I always loved these trucks until I bought this new 2014 Tundra SR5 Texas Edition. I don't like the drivers seat. I can't get it to move forward without getting out of my truck. I was told that this is a new safety feature. If so then they need to rethink that design."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The Best Half Ton Made Today

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and runs perfect all the time"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 15th new pickup I have owned. It is my first Toyota truck, the 2014 Crewmax Limited 4x4 with TRD. No question this is by far the best pickup yet. I will not go back to Ford or GM again. This truck runs perfect all the time in any weather, Love it!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great towing power

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "has cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would give it a high rating. it has served me very well in my business now retired"

MY 3RD TOYOTA TRUCK WOULDN'T HAVE ANYTHING ELSE!

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PULLS ANYTHING YOU NEED TO TOW LIKE A CHAMP, DOES GREAT IN THE MUD, RIDES GREAT FOR A TRUCK AND IS RELIABLE AND FUN TO DRIVE!"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

best value

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sturdy and reliable."

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would not have any other brand. I have owned them all. Should have got the 5.7 engine instead of the 4.6."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

visibility is bad

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "power, transmission, brakes"

Cons: "can't see, unsafe, have to be on your toes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Transmission and engine are awesome. Reliability has been terrific. Visibility is the worst feature of the vehicle and has not been improved over the years. Blind spots in the front side, blind spots on the side rear! Many, many close calls. Have to be very careful driving, beyond reasonable. Does any job asked of it - hauls horses with ease, pulls trailers and stops as advertised. Smooth transmission, easy on tires. Fabric on seats does not hold up. Controls easy to use, well placed,"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, spacious, feels like a truck"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My employment over the last decade has afforded me the opportunity to drive a lot of trucks made by the big 3. The Toyota Tundra beats them all, hands down. This truck has a smooth ride on the highway, but feels like a real truck when off road. Yes, the suspension is stiffer than a car, but what do you expect? It's a truck and I like the fact that it feels like a truck. If I wanted to ride in a car, I would have bought a car. The cabin is cavernous...lots of room. Even with the double cab. The 6'6" bed is roomy and has so far handled all cargo I've thrown at it. The bluetooth connectivity with my iPhone is a nice touch as well as I can take phone calls through the stereo system. The truck I bought was the base model with the 5.7 V8, so I have all the amenities I want without the fluff I don't want. The engine is hella-powerful, which means that this thing sucks down gasoline. Keep your foot off the floor, and you'll probably get around 16 or 17 mpg, but that's it. Again, no biggie for me because I only use this thing when I need a truck to do work. In short, if you are looking for a powerful, spacious, comfortable TRUCK so that you can HAUL CARGO or get WORK done, this thing beats Chevy, Ford and Dodge every time in my opinion. If you want a cushy riding commuter car, go buy a car, because this is not the vehicle for you."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Would not purchase again.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Cons: "Mpg, rough ride, can not sync phone contacts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very disappointed, Toyota has a lot of improvements to do. Starting with fuel mileage, not near what they claim. Average 13 mpg all winter, less with snowmobile trailer in tow. 15 mpg rest of the time."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ALWAYS OWNED GMC PICKUPS,THIS PU IS THE BOMB!

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ALOT OF FUN TO DRIVE THIS PU"

Cons: "I LIKE IT ALL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MOST COMFY GOOD LOOKIN,TRUCK IVE EVER OWNED. IT ALSO WOULD FIT UNDER THE CATERGORY AS QUICKEST)STOCK TRUCK I LOVE IT!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck ever, buy one if you can!!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best truck ever!"

Cons: "unless you have one you do not have the best truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had lots of trucks but my Toyota Tacoma is just so outstanding! I love it and will buy only this truck from now on!! No Lie!"

15 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Excellent truck - only 3 minor issues

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "This truck is an SUV but one heck of a work horse"

Cons: "Still thinking...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"222,000 miles and still running like new. The 3 issues are: 1. Use only Toyota parts (after market parts are inferior and created constant problems, ie brake pads and rotors) 2. Lumbar support is lacking 3. Personal preference... just can't stand the wiper and cruise control levers on the right hand side of the stearing wheel. 4. Well... there is nothing else (great truck)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I was a dodge guy till 2007 toyota fan now

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very dependable"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"toyota tundra rules"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "driving in lanes with big dips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this truck used with low miles and it goes everywhere I need. I feel safe and everything is visible since I'm up so high. Driving is so effortless and I just feel happy when I open garage and see this truck."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Farm/Family Truck

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Size, Value"

Cons: "I want two"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I often use my 09' Tundra for towing horses, moving hay, and to transport my family. It's the best truck I've owned and is problem free. Power is more than adequate for all my needs and gets the job done as expected EVERY TIME."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great truck, rides like a car, a little tall

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best truck I have ever owned"

Cons: "a little tall for my wife to climb in, need a step"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliable, I would buy this truck again"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome!!!!!!!!!

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"170k the only problem...the license plate light flickers. I towed a 32' BDBH out west and the truck never missed a beat! The 4:30 rearend(the same size as the f450) , the 10.5' ringgear, the 13.9" disc brakes with dual calipers, the 401fpt, 381hp, and the 6 sequential shift gear(4 for engine braking) performed better than any domestic. Oh, its a 2007 Tundra BDL."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Owned. From2009 7000 mls best of year

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good all round vehicle"

Cons: "Nothing bad to say"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased 2009 going to sell my home in USA best of condition you will not find one any better"

best truck ever 50 yrs. of driving them all

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive very quick and rides great"

Cons: "sets nose down but a 2" lift kit took care of it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no doubt about it have been plowing in the snow belt of ohio since the '60's and with my tundra the last 5 and i love it very comfortable after 10 -12 hrs of plowing. have done nothing but regular service,brakes and tires.handles my 71/2 poly myers with no problem"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Only 12,000 miles but everything is great so far.

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful and smooth running"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning a lot of Fords I purchased the Tundra and I have been very happy. All my Fords ran forever, but they ran poorly forever. There was always a mystery problem that could never be fixed. After talking to many Toyota owners, reliability is what sold me."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

RUGGED, POWER, TOYOTA TRUCK...I'M MOVING FORWARD

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,933

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Towing, controls, ride, features, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've tried the competitors Ram, Silverado, Sierra, F150 and Tundra. All that changed when saw a handsome Toyota truck at the dealership. I am very happy owning a new Tundra Limited it rocks big time has lots of new features includes excellent towing capacity I just hauled a boat and two tractor trailers couldn't tell because have a remarkably smooth ride to the truck. Its bigger in interior with huge improvements plenty space and style is more upgraded in giving new engine design makes have awesome performance the drive is fun on highways. Fuel economy is half decent being a larger truck in its class love all the new things that was available on my Tundra Limited doesn't look cheap nowhere on truck. TOYOTA THANK SO MUCH ON MAKING A REALLY REMARKBLY GREAT TRUCK THAN EVER!!! Love!!! LOVE!!! LOVE!!! MY TUNDRA LIMITED CREW CAB it was also best on incentives, financing, price, value is very excellent on the Tundra I drove a 2005 few years ago was very dependable now I'm back again with Toyota family because this company has made an perfect USA made truck to last a long time."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

50k miles , no problems except dealer alignment.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MSRP aprox 38k. Paid aprox 32k."

Cons: "Can't say anything negative. Has cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very good truck. Very well made, not made cheap. Good engineering went into this truck, using very good material. Transmission shifts perfect, the best I have ever driven. Brakes are as big as a f250. Smooth stops, no pull. Drives straight, holds the road. No road noise with new Michelins. One problem I had. Truck came from dealer with front end out of alignment. Dealer aligned truck and made it worst. Independent shop made it right. Truck is still tight as new. 19 avg. mpg with 4.6 engine. Very roomy. Rear seat adjuster allows stretching legs out. When accelerating be careful, it is very positive, like a bull out of the gate. I am a retired auto tech."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.