Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tundra Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,991 - $28,873.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,845

Fair Purchase Price $28,377
Fair Market Range ($27,991 - $28,873)

Invoice $28,613
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 957 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 172 173 174 ... 192 | Next

Very Discouraged

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"My 10th Toyota. I was very excited to see a full size PU and had previously owned the smaller body Tundra. First and foremost, the engine (5.7L) is so noisy that it is annoying. Sounds more like a diesel. The quality of the interior pales in comparison to other Toyotas I have owned. I thought that I would drive this truck for years but I am already considering a trade after only 5 months. I am losing faith in Toyota's quality. Yes, they are #1 now in terms of manufacturing, but at what costs in quality??"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Tundra Crewmax

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought the truck so the quality is TBD. I have owned a Chevy HD2500 and three Dodges, two being 3/4 ton V10's. I love the design. The interior has alot of plastic which I plan on getting wood and Aluminum to cover... and the grill is a bit too pronounced for my taste, but I love the cabin space and the LB21 interior color. The truck is deceptivly fast and I am just getting used to the six speed, my V10's electrinic transmission and extra torque I do miss, but the fuel cost to feed the v10 was tremendous. If I get to 15mpg then I will be very happy with this truck. I am getting used to the looks I get from all the domestic drivers and passengers on the road, not sure if it is envy or hatred, probably a combination of the two. My plan is to try try and be happy for more than a few years in this vehicle, since I trade too often. The dodges I have owned had just as much cheap plastic and their drivetrains while more robust they were just primitive feeling, and the Chevy just got too loose after 12k miles. I love driving it so far and it does park better than I expected, but is no tacoma."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2007 Tundra Reg Cab 2x4

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Truck. Tested it in snow this weekend and even the 2x4 worked fine in 4" of snow on the road. The turning radius is very good, comfort is excellent, very roomy reg. cab ( there is room for tools behind the seat). Great value too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 172 173 174 ... 192 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.