Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tundra Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,348 - $29,101.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,845

Fair Purchase Price $28,725
Fair Market Range ($28,348 - $29,101)

Invoice $28,613
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 934 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

Best Vehicle I ever owned!!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Handing, 23 MPG with the 4.0 V6, Love It!"

Cons: "Computer Readout, Placement, No Rear Seat Vents."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In six years of ownership, with 49k miles on the clock... And, No Repairs Of Any Kind..! One Battery, and one set of Tires, Oil & Filter changes, and one change of Engine Coolant... I could not be Happier! There are only a few minor design & comfort issues to mention: The Computer display, on the top, center of the dash, is very difficult too read, in Daylight... All Buttons, Switches, and Dials, should be illuminated, they are not! And, All Double & Crew Cabs, should have rear seat Heating-A/C Vents/Controls, Please!"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Beast of a Truck 2012 Tundra double cab limited

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, Comfort, Payload and Reliability"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned toyota vehicles starting in the 80s. I'm extremely loyal to the brand mainly because they just work and work and work... I've owned 3 4runners prior to buying my first pickup truck. My initial observations are, its big, its richly appointed and its a growling beast. the 5.7 i think is a must if you buy this truck. The ride is very good however I've been in some Chevy's that may ride a little softer. The limited trim is really nice and the sound system might shake some nuts loose. You pay a premium when you buy a vehicle of this pedigree. However the quality you receive is unmatched in my humble opinion. BTW, I never rate anything a 10 (with the exemption of toyota reliability), but this truck is a solid 9"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Smoother than the Benz!

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smoothest ride ever, powerful truck!"

Cons: "Gas mileage 13.9mpg, blind spots,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sharp 2012 Tundra

"I have had this truck 2.5 years. I have not spent 1 penny on repairs. The truck is the smoothest riding vehicle I have ever owned. Very quiet cab. Every option you could ever imagine. Built tough, pulls great, 4 wheel drive is very powerful with my 5.7 engine..wow. I like the back window that goes up & down the best..."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sharp 2012 Tundra

Best truck I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,451

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong, powerful and comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I only wish it got better gas mileage but I can't complain about the power and comfort. If they ever bring out a diesel I'll buy it."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever.

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive."

Cons: "It has no navigation, it was my choyce."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm in love with my Tundra, what a car! I installed a new bed cap , a Westin front protection ,chrome all over, rear brake light chrome, side bars. This truck is one of a kind, good all around , no complains. Business is slow and I have to sale it, not desperate but if the price is right I'll sale it"

17 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned!!!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "POWER, looks and reliable. Better than F**d."

Cons: "Mileage could be a little better. Thats it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have used my truck for towing a Travel Trailer that weighs almost 7500 lbs dry. It drives excellent towing. No problems getting it going from a stop or uphill. The only downside is the mileage, but thats typical with any gas truck. I can get anywhere from 7-10 mpg when towing. I would rather have the power over mileage anyday. This truck has been the best investment in any vehicle I have ever owned. Tundra ranks 6th in highest resale value of all vehicles this year. MADE IN USA!!!"

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

good looking vehicle to lift and add big tires

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck but work far and spend too much on gas"

2012 Tundra great truck too many blind spots..

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Toyota reliability"

Cons: "Obstructed views from driver seat and blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My third Toyota and it is great in very aspect I just wish I would have got the backup camera and the blindspot warning lights on the side mirrors.... the truck has a lot of blind spots that make it a challenge to be safe at times..."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Real Good Truck

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and plenty of room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a very good truck and has been very good to me. It never needed any work."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Beautiful condition, near perfect exterior.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value, will perform for years"

Cons: "Miles over 100,000 but with Tundra no problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Silver mettalic finish on Double Cab Tundra. Near Perfect exterior--no dints, dents, or scratches

"Even with 142,000 miles, this V8 engine is virtually guaranteed to go 300,000 miles plus. Gear-shift downshifting is smooth and strong. Quiet engine that gets quieter with higher speeds. Hills do not stop acceleration. Premium insulation protects cabin from road noise or engine noise. Jumps to 85 mph from 55 mph in seconds for passing. Interior is spotless. Truck bed looks unused. Hard tonneau cover looks new. Records available. Drive it to believe it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Silver mettalic finish on Double Cab Tundra. Near Perfect exterior--no dints, dents, or scratches

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.