Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tundra Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,913 - $26,597.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,190

Fair Purchase Price $26,194
Fair Market Range ($25,913 - $26,597)

Invoice $26,159
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 930 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 93 | Next

overall not too bad

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Power is nice but the quality of the workmen ship is poor. I guess when they started building them in the USA the need for the normal toyota quality went out the door. everything is plastic and painted plastic. no padding on the dash or doord. do not try to use a cleaner on the plastic parts inside the truck it will remove the paint. the tail gate is worthless any amount of weight will cause it to bend ans seperate. the stock radio is 100% junk. upgrading in not an option. toyota said they have over 35 models to choose from.. well it depends on what country you live in, you must buy the limited to be able to get most of the options reguardless what the book said. there is a disclamer at the bottom of the brochuer stating that in small print. the ride is rough with the TRD. you will need to put weight in the back to help prevent the bed bounce. the transmittion is a 6 speed and work well for the most part but does not help with MPG. the book shows over 430 miles per tank. its more like 360. the paint on the truck is not very thick and easly scrached. anything that is put in the bed will scrach it so you will need a bed liner. the bed it self is very thin and flexable I put on a fold a cover and the gaps at the back end change each time I push on the tail gate. it worps making it hard to get a good seal. makes me wonder about stress cracks over time. not sure where toyota get their windshilds from but as with every toyota I own they are full of speckles between the glass that makes it hard to see out when the sun hits it just right. Unless you have driven a larg truck a backup camera is a must. with the bed being 6 1/2 feet long parking can be a rough. if your planning on putting it in your garuge you might not beable to get it to fit mine is about 4 " too long ( doubble cab .) over all I do like the truck but I just with it had the quality in parts and workmenship that toyota WAS known for."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

fantastic

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is fantastic. Would highly recommend!!!!!"

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best yet

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Really enjoy the ability to go from automatic to standard for pulling a trailer."

above average

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"At the current date there is no other 1/2 ton truck any better. traded chevy on this one love the power; smooth transmission; room in cabin 6 speed and towing.pushes the big 3 to step up and give us somthing of equal too."

disappointment !!!

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"Having owned 9 Fords over the last 20 years, I understand trucks. The tundra looks great but has NO structural integrity. The hood wabbles at highway speeds, the 4.0 V6 sounds and taps like a 1978 Cutlass ,the interior plastic is loose,the drivers seat rocks when you move around, and the dealer after 3 visits cannot align the front end. MAJOR DISAPOINTMENT!! I have ordered a new GMC -stay away !!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Impressive truck

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2007 CrewMax 4WD SR5 - This has been an impressive truck so far. The power is amazing. I was a bit concerned purchasing a new model but so far so good. Fuel economy leaves a bit to be desired but if you purchase a truck this size I'm not sure you can expect to much. I have been averaging about 13 in town and about 16.5 on the highway (in the hills of West Virginia). The 4WD seems to do just fine however I haven't really tested it."

BELIEVE THE HYPE!!!!!!

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWNED 5 CHEVYS, 2 FORDS AND NOW THIS TUNDRA. THIS TRUCK IS CRAZY FAST, COMFORTABLE AND SOLID AS A ROCK. I LOOK FORWARD TO NOT HAVING NAGGING NOISES AND WARRANTY ISSUES LIKE MY PREVIOUS DOMESTIC TRUCKS. THE FUNNY THING IS , THIS TRUCK IS MORE AMERICAN THAN THE SO CALLED "DOMESTICS." THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THE SEATS ARE A LITTLE TOO HIGH UP( DON'T LOWER ENOUGH) AND THE RIDE IS A LITTLE STIFF."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 93 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.