Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2009 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 971 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 195 | Next

great american built truck!!!

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,795

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"smooth riding, excellent on long trips, tows like a beast. best purchase in a long time. will keep this for a long time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Need diesel option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only have had a few issues with this truck. Main control chip for the engine went bad due to flex fuel problem. It was fixed and haven't had a problem since. Great truck wish they had a diesel option. Will buy this model again hope they keep building and improving on this platform."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Makes me Smile

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Let me start by saying I've had most of the brands through the years - Chevy, GMC, Ford, and Dodge. I'm not sure if that makes me qualified to review or not. Toyota builds quality vehicles and this Tundra is the perfect example of that. The exterior look may not be for everyone, but every time I look at it from the front or side, it makes me smile. Perfect balance of toughness and form. Engine pulls like a Indy car, tranny shifts exactly where it should without delay (Take Note Dodge), and tows like a freight train. Ride is a little choppy but it goes exactly where pointed without complaint. Interior is made with high quality components, buttons and knobs are where they are supposed to be and work as designed. Overall one of the best full size trucks out there."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best truck iv,e owned

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"completelycromed out with all new lighting"

Excellent Truck

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving, towing, reliability and drivability"

Cons: "Flat Paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great full size truck from Toyota, and it tows like a champ. It is reliable, dependable and a nice riding/driving truck. Gas mileage is what it is, on a flat highway with no headwind you can see 17mpg at about 67mph. It's fairly quiet on the inside and is very stable driving. The truck is big, and if you're not used to driving a big vehicle it will take some getting used to, I guess my only complaint is about the paint, like on most white Toyotas of this vintage and older, the white paint appears flat, when it's fresh out of detail it looks like a new truck, however, 3 months later it's looking flat again. Other than that it's a great truck!"

20 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 195 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals