Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 972 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 195 | Next

Best truck I've owned

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, comfort, ride, look, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck I've owned. I only have 10000 miles on it, but I can already tell how well it's made and the drive is smooth. I have the Crew Max 4x4 SRT5 off-road with the TRD package. It's a lot of fun to drive and safe as well. I've owned a couple of other trucks and this by far tops them all.The back seat is so huge and comfortable, the only way you would understand is if you sat in it. Plus there is plenty of space in the front. Been on a couple of road trips in it and the kids love it. Finally, it has a lot of power and the exhaust sounds great when you punch it. I recommend the 2015 Tundra to any one wanting a truck."

great american built truck!!!

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,795

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"smooth riding, excellent on long trips, tows like a beast. best purchase in a long time. will keep this for a long time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Need diesel option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only have had a few issues with this truck. Main control chip for the engine went bad due to flex fuel problem. It was fixed and haven't had a problem since. Great truck wish they had a diesel option. Will buy this model again hope they keep building and improving on this platform."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Makes me Smile

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Let me start by saying I've had most of the brands through the years - Chevy, GMC, Ford, and Dodge. I'm not sure if that makes me qualified to review or not. Toyota builds quality vehicles and this Tundra is the perfect example of that. The exterior look may not be for everyone, but every time I look at it from the front or side, it makes me smile. Perfect balance of toughness and form. Engine pulls like a Indy car, tranny shifts exactly where it should without delay (Take Note Dodge), and tows like a freight train. Ride is a little choppy but it goes exactly where pointed without complaint. Interior is made with high quality components, buttons and knobs are where they are supposed to be and work as designed. Overall one of the best full size trucks out there."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best truck iv,e owned

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"completelycromed out with all new lighting"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 195 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals