Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 930 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next

The Best Half Ton Made Today

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and runs perfect all the time"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 15th new pickup I have owned. It is my first Toyota truck, the 2014 Crewmax Limited 4x4 with TRD. No question this is by far the best pickup yet. I will not go back to Ford or GM again. This truck runs perfect all the time in any weather, Love it!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great towing power

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "has cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would give it a high rating. it has served me very well in my business now retired"

MY 3RD TOYOTA TRUCK WOULDN'T HAVE ANYTHING ELSE!

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PULLS ANYTHING YOU NEED TO TOW LIKE A CHAMP, DOES GREAT IN THE MUD, RIDES GREAT FOR A TRUCK AND IS RELIABLE AND FUN TO DRIVE!"

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

best value

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sturdy and reliable."

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would not have any other brand. I have owned them all. Should have got the 5.7 engine instead of the 4.6."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

visibility is bad

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "power, transmission, brakes"

Cons: "can't see, unsafe, have to be on your toes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Transmission and engine are awesome. Reliability has been terrific. Visibility is the worst feature of the vehicle and has not been improved over the years. Blind spots in the front side, blind spots on the side rear! Many, many close calls. Have to be very careful driving, beyond reasonable. Does any job asked of it - hauls horses with ease, pulls trailers and stops as advertised. Smooth transmission, easy on tires. Fabric on seats does not hold up. Controls easy to use, well placed,"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, spacious, feels like a truck"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My employment over the last decade has afforded me the opportunity to drive a lot of trucks made by the big 3. The Toyota Tundra beats them all, hands down. This truck has a smooth ride on the highway, but feels like a real truck when off road. Yes, the suspension is stiffer than a car, but what do you expect? It's a truck and I like the fact that it feels like a truck. If I wanted to ride in a car, I would have bought a car. The cabin is cavernous...lots of room. Even with the double cab. The 6'6" bed is roomy and has so far handled all cargo I've thrown at it. The bluetooth connectivity with my iPhone is a nice touch as well as I can take phone calls through the stereo system. The truck I bought was the base model with the 5.7 V8, so I have all the amenities I want without the fluff I don't want. The engine is hella-powerful, which means that this thing sucks down gasoline. Keep your foot off the floor, and you'll probably get around 16 or 17 mpg, but that's it. Again, no biggie for me because I only use this thing when I need a truck to do work. In short, if you are looking for a powerful, spacious, comfortable TRUCK so that you can HAUL CARGO or get WORK done, this thing beats Chevy, Ford and Dodge every time in my opinion. If you want a cushy riding commuter car, go buy a car, because this is not the vehicle for you."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Would not purchase again.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Cons: "Mpg, rough ride, can not sync phone contacts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very disappointed, Toyota has a lot of improvements to do. Starting with fuel mileage, not near what they claim. Average 13 mpg all winter, less with snowmobile trailer in tow. 15 mpg rest of the time."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

ALWAYS OWNED GMC PICKUPS,THIS PU IS THE BOMB!

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ALOT OF FUN TO DRIVE THIS PU"

Cons: "I LIKE IT ALL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MOST COMFY GOOD LOOKIN,TRUCK IVE EVER OWNED. IT ALSO WOULD FIT UNDER THE CATERGORY AS QUICKEST)STOCK TRUCK I LOVE IT!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck ever, buy one if you can!!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best truck ever!"

Cons: "unless you have one you do not have the best truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had lots of trucks but my Toyota Tacoma is just so outstanding! I love it and will buy only this truck from now on!! No Lie!"

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Excellent truck - only 3 minor issues

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "This truck is an SUV but one heck of a work horse"

Cons: "Still thinking...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"222,000 miles and still running like new. The 3 issues are: 1. Use only Toyota parts (after market parts are inferior and created constant problems, ie brake pads and rotors) 2. Lumbar support is lacking 3. Personal preference... just can't stand the wiper and cruise control levers on the right hand side of the stearing wheel. 4. Well... there is nothing else (great truck)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals