Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1209 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 242 | Next

Been so happy with it I've hesitated to upgrade.

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable winter transportation"

Cons: "Don't trust the dealership."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've got over 220,000 miles on the truck driven in arctic conditions and spent less than $1000 on repairs over 14 years. I use Mobil 1 synthetic oil and run an injector cleaner with Techron through the system a couple of times a year. It starts at minus 40 and runs quietly. No oil leaks and it doesn't burn oil. Not particularly happy with the dealer but don't care because I don't need to visit them very often."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

most dependable truck i ever owned

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "trustworthy"

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rough ride ,gas mileage low 15 to 16 but very dependable."

my fav vehicle ever! Tough, reliable, comfortable

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great in snow and ice"

Cons: "low fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. It performs so well in snow and ice with the snow tires. It is easy to clean and comfortable. Super reliable. It has 200+ miles and drives like its brand new. Great for dogs, kids, road trips, trips to the dump. etc."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great truck, perfectly sized, excellent power

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought my Tundra 7 years ago, have put about 52,000 miles more on it. Has been reliable other than some goofy fuel related failures: tank leak, gas cap that set off 'check engine' light, fuel rail leak. Has been a fantastic hauler of furniture, firewood, and occasional boat towing. Has fabulous power from short stroke V8, decent mileage (18mpg is a high average, low as 15 w mixed town and road). And I must say I still love the looks of my stepside, and it is perfectly sized. Not too small, not too big. Easy to park and manuever, never feel like I'm driving a big rig (like 80% of newer half tons.) Biggest complaint: The ride quality of my "TRD Sport" is just flat out rough though. Truck has developed some rattles as a result, and I even bought taller tires to help compensate. Gotten used to it, but new trucks ride like luxury cars by comparison. Love the Tundra, definitely a fan."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great truck. Bought new and still love it!

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Bullet proof!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a Great truck! I bought it new in October of 2002 and it has been a joy to own! Never a problem in 12 years and it still looks and runs like new!"

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 242 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals