Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1195 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 226 227 228 ... 239 | Next

all around best truck

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have owned my truck for about a year now and could not be happier.the truck has great style,power and comfort.I pull a enclosed trailer to and from the race track every weekend and i can set my cruise!!! great torque and not bad mpg.i get about 16 in the city and 20 on the highway.last time i checked it i was getting about 15 to 16 on the highway with my trailer behind it!!!I would recommend this truck to anyone who wants a full size truck and will hook up to any ford,chevy or dodge just to drag them down the road!!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fantastic

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Typical Toyota. No defects, problems or complaints. Reliable, easy to drive. I love it. Only minor thing is the mileage however it is a 4wd. I get 16mpg which is avg for all pickups."

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It's a 4wd car

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"Love the style and looks. That's where it ends. It's uncomfortable, gets horrible gas mileage, and don't even bother putting a stinger in the receiver hitch. The suspension is weak, the little 4.7L fails miserably, singel digit mileage, and the transmission shifts when it shouldn't, and doesn't shift when it needs to. All of this while towing at just over half it's rated towing capacity. Never again. Toyota....BUILD A REAL TRUCK!!!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Been a great truck, reliable, comfortable, good power, does not drive like a cumbersome truck. However it is NOT a full size pick-up truck and as such if you are a large person it may not be your size. I am 6'1" and 200 lbs and it is fine for me. It does get worse gas milage than your would expect given its size. I average almost 14 MPG and have never gotten anything close to its listed 16 MPG city even on HWY and that is even afte adding a cold air intake from K&N. Runs much better on mid grade gas, tends to get pingy on the cheap stuff."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 226 227 228 ... 239 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals