Go

2005 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1241 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Truck I ever Owned

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck surpasses any vehicle I have ever owned."

best vehicle ever

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wide low profile tires are somewhat challenging when the road is worn and has imprints from heavy trucks. As the wide flat bottomed tires come in contact with the rounded edges of the highway, the tires grab the edge and pull to the side. The 5 speed automatic is a little sensitive to climbs and sometimes over compensates causing excessive exceleration. These are minor events and make it no less a great truck with many great features such as the roll down back glass and rear air. Also very quiet and comfortable on the highway. I would prefer a higher ratio differential for better economy."

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

65K and No Problems

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Driving this 7/8th sized Truck, has been an event free ... event. Kind of like driving a toaster or washing machine, it just keeps working. The truck has very little required maintenance, so really it’s just change the oil and don’t forget the bigger things when they come up. I had several things done to the vehicle before I brought it to Alaska, bcs I knew it would be cheaper, to get it serviced, but I really didn’t even have to do that. I don’t know about the new Tundra, but mine has been easy easy easy, just start it and drive it now fuss no muss. It is light duty, but if I needed a bigger truck I would’ve bought one. It’s quick and quite it handles well and will cruise at highway speeds all day without the passengers having to raise their voice to speak. Big Al"

best truck ever

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my 06 tundra when it only had 3 miles on it. this is the best vehicle i have ever had. the only thing i have done to it is change the oil, new tires and beef it up a little. in a couple years im going to get a new one, but im not trading the one i have in. its that good of a truck."

Can't go wrong with a Toyota

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife drives a Toyota Sequioa and we have loved it, so I decided to trade my 2000 3/4 ton Chevy back in 2005 for a 2006 Toyota Tundra. Best move I've ever made. The truck has been awesome. Plenty of power, reliability has been incredible. And compare the re-sale value of my Toyota to that of the previous American trucks that I have had, and it's a no-brainer. My ONLY regret is that I didn't wait another year to get the 2007 Tundra. Oh well, I've still got one heck of a truck. I'm pretty sure that ALL of our SUV's and full size trucks will be Toyota's for life!"

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great truck

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this truck since it was new(2000). Now at 75,000 miles, no major problems. Engine and tranny are perfect. All kinds of tow power. Straight pipe and k&n air filter give it some more. I'm selling it now to get another (new)."

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Mostly Great

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first Tundra. I love it but I have had to replace the belt 3 times!! It never lacked performance,it just sounded bad. It doesn't stop me from suggesting this truck to others. I know the new style looks cool but I love the simple elegance of this style. It is roomy and the JBL soundsystem is actually good enough to keep me from going aftermarket. the gas mileage has not been near what it claims to be however."

Great Truck

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2001 Tundra in 2004. I use it like a truck and it takes a beating. I have never had a problem with it yet! I have done nothing but oil changes, bought one set of tires, and replaced the brake pads. Overall, the best truck I have ever owned and after 125000 miles, it still runs like new!"

I love this truck.

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Everything seems to be great for the most part. My only complaint is the leather seats do not offer much lower back support. I should have opted for the lumbar support."

By on Friday, November 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned one now for almost 7 years. I know that I would never own another truck."

Great Truck

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Tundra for 4 years. This is my third Toyota truck and all have been excellent. In a total of 19 years of Toyota truck ownership I have had only three real repairs done. The Tundra has been great so far - no mechanical issues in 54,000 miles. It is smooth, quiet and has plenty of power for me. I often carry a pop-up camper in the bed and it handles that well. I do a bunch of skiing, so I drive in all kinds of bad weather and it does very well as long as I have good tires. Overall it is a great vehicle. Gas mileage for a V8 is probably average."

Great work truck

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I use this truck as my DD, average about 17-18 mpg with mixed driving. only goes down to about 15 after a few night of playing in the mud. Overall a great basic truck"

Great truck.

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned a 1988 Toy PU, a 2000 Tacoma and now the Tundra. Also owned a MR2 and my wife had a Celica. There is nothing bad we can say about Toyota. 2 years with my used Tundra V8 and all I have done is oil changes, front brakes and a set of tires. Had some rear brake noise. Make sure you put the parking brake on a few times a month... I didn't and it started to stick... That was my only problem... Nice truck. Powerful, rides well, tows well. Buy one and you won't regret it."

favorite truck

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great truck, great looks, great towing, exellent milage, I'm glad I got one before the model change!!"

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Top of the line

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Toyota. My first one, a 1995 Tacoma, I literaly drove until the wheels fell off at over 300K miles. If this one lasts half as long, I will be very happy."

AWESOME TRUCK

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this truck brand new in Jan 04, and I could not have been happier. The simple syle is just what I was looking for, not the new ugly Dodge looking body style. I could not be happier with the gas mileage. It is nice to own a full size vehicle and not have to take it to the pumps all the time. The power is awesome!! Smokes my husband's Chevy out of the water. He is jealous and wants to buy a new Tundra. The only flaw with this model is the smaller back seat area.Does not give ADULTS enough room,great for kids though. I would highly recommend this truck to anyone and everyone, and I have. It is great for pulling our boats, and our trailers.Thanks to Yota for making a girls dream come true with this truck."

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement