Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1199 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Good truck, detail mechanics lacking.

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I like the truck. I have 95,000 on it. No major complaints. Ths only problem is attention to detail. Interior detail lacking quality. Many of the latches are broken. The HVAC knobs are broken and glued. Sear coming apart. Just not the quality (2006) of earlier Tundas."

love my tundra!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling, comfort, power,ride, resale, fuel economy"

Cons: "expensive , smaller than other "full size" trucks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"if you want a nice looking, reliable, tough, roomy , comfortable truck that rides smooth and will tow your average boat camper or trailer with your wife and kids then you found the right truck. its about 7/8 scale of a full size truck for the 2006 but it will hold its value better than any other truck out there except maybe a chevy or gmc. its easy (er) on the fuel than the others, too. its a great truck and I love mine!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love This Truck!!

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 248,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Overall Vehicle, Worth Every Penny"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2005 Toyota Tundra used with 177K miles almost seven years ago. This has been the best vehicle I've ever owned.It rides like a cadillac doesnt feel like most trucks, it's extremely comfortable! I love the power back glass it has came in handy a lot.It doesnt get the best gas mileage, but better than most trucks! I currently have 248K miles on the truck now and you would never be able to tell by the way it drives.I replaced timing belt when i purchased it only because I know its supposed to be done at 100K other that that ive had to replace the altinator once, battery once, and tires of course!This has been a great vehicle and I would purchase one again when this one has reached its lifespan but I feel that is going to be a while till that happens!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent vehichle still drives like new.

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependability and comfort rides like a car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love this truck very dependable.just time for a change"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over 200,000 on this vehicle with a lot of rough 4x4 travel and still going. Nothing more than typical maintenance and fixing some of the issues caused by rough usage (front end work)."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Truck! Access cab takes getting used too.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power and handling is great! Tows well also. Access cab doors take awhile to get used too. Leg room in rears seat is limited."

Grear Truck!! Bought New (57 Mi)- Never Failed!

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great, would buy again! Assembled in USA (Penn.)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Truck- Wanted Long Bed, tried extended cab, but that was 28 ft long! Settled on Std cab w/long bed (can put full (4ftX8ft) plywood in bed and close it! (This after watching $65 Birch plywood fall out of Friends' Short Bed and seeing $400 down the drain! With Std cab & long bed still a challenge in some parking lots, worth walking. Have all necessary: P/S. P/B Air, Auto, Sliding Rear Glass, C/D; added "Feather" covers over windows, Inverter, wintch; People thought I was crazy for getting DOHC V-6 until gas went north of $4; look for $6 soon; glad to get ave 21 mpg (keep your foot light) but have hauled over a ton (in 3/4 rated truck, numerous times). If I replace, will be an old Ford F150 or F250 (without all the nonsense (Anyone have a 1969 or so in VGC for sale?)"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned...

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, Powerful, Good Handling"

Cons: "None I can think of..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 02 Tundra nine years ago. This truck is sickening nice. As my buddys keep repairing and trading in their chevy's and dodges, I just keep saddling up in my Tundra. Dependable, sharp looking, and powerful. This truck is simple in regards to interior. Not much that can go wrong. As I get in my buddys 2014 Chevy Silverado, I can't help but to notice the luxury. But for some reason I cant seem to let go of old faithful. If you buy this truck I can guarantee you will not be disapointed."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have EVER owned

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,757

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new from a local dealer in 2000. Truck had 36 miles on it. I LOVE this truck. I have had NO problems with this truck. I will only buy Toyota vehicles in the future."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Perfect for me

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"not too small not too big easy to drive and park"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned strong like bull

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has over 200,000 miles and just keeps going with no problems only regular maintenance required. Everyone I know loves it as well. My 15 year old niece wants it and the mechanic that services says "this truck is forever"..... It's very comfortable, 4wd, V8, and can still bob and weave in traffic. This truck should be a case study on how to build automobiles"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "8 cup holders seat belts for everyone and comforty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"there has not been a better vehicle than my tundra a very reliable truck too bad that its in mint condition I was offered 10,ooo.oo for it but seeing the new vehicles out there I better stick to a sure thing."

2002 Tundra, Very Well Maintained

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck, well maintained, no problems"

Cons: "Minor rear end TA. Have all docs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I change the oil myself, always use Mobil 1 synthetic. Along with listed options.It has a Snugtop tonneau cover, hookups for MP3 and Iphone/Ipod,alarm system, bedliner and receiver hitch."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best truck ive ever owned,

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tough, reliable"

Cons: "a little under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"besides regular maintenance items, tires, brakes, battery and oil changes ive only put a O2 sensor and altenator in, never left me walking. runs great"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very dependable and good looking vehicle

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Toyota really knows how to make a pick-up"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my vehicle has a tonnau cover"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality, reliability"

Cons: "Turns like a horse & buggy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2006 Tundra has been the best vehicle I've ever owned. I've only had to replace a leaky radiator after 95k miles. Even the stock battery lasted 8 years! It's biggest flaw is it takes 4 lanes to turn around. Forget U-Turns. It has the towing package, so the suspension isn't the most comfortable. It's a great vehicle."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went to a dealer to buy a car and came home with a 03Tundra. At 51 years of age and a string of cars in my pass I must say the Tundra is the best vehicle I've ever own."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I have loved this truck!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,320

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "size, value, resale, ease of all instruments"

Cons: "big turn radius, slow brake time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck has been very good to me and my family. I have owned it since 2008 and it has given me no problems and never stranded me or my family. My parents have driven Toyota and I am glad to say I drive one too."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

one owner and driver, very reliable

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "priced to sell, fun to drive. good for long trips."

Cons: "not4wd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything operable, serviced at manufactures recommendations, replaced front brakes @ 79k, no other problems. Clean and very reliable, white withgray I terior."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable transportation and utility

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Utility use great. Mechanically great."

Cons: "Needs some exterior care. Not a luxury vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent mechanical condition with full maintenance records available. Serviced at regular intervals at local Toyota dealership. No major accidents but exterior has some bumps and bruises. Tires less than 15,000 miles. Local gas mileage about 14 mpg, open highway about 19-20 mpg. Going to miss this truck some day."

hands down the best truck out there.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, can take a beating, plenty hp"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I take it mudding about every week and it will go through anything. The only kind of work that i have had to do was the normal maintenance. Its great on gas for being a v8 i get 13 in town and 18 on the highway. I would take this truck over any dodge,chevy, or ford any day."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I have owned 20+ vehicles - by far the best

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "all around very good design and quality"

Cons: "V6 is slightly under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see above"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has been a great family truck. Used for long road trips and towing camper. Only reason for getting new one is the need for more towing power."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Buy Toyota

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm currently 65 and have had my share of vehicles and most of them have been trucks. 10 years ago it was again time to replace what I owned and 5 of my closest friends always spoke highly of their Toyotas. Consequently, after my decades buying American trucks, I went Nippon and over the course of the past 10 years probably saved 10 grand in just extra stuff American trucks require. I'm selling this Toyota to buy another. That statement alone says it all........................"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals