Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2004 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1219 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next

Top of the line

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Toyota. My first one, a 1995 Tacoma, I literaly drove until the wheels fell off at over 300K miles. If this one lasts half as long, I will be very happy."

AWESOME TRUCK

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this truck brand new in Jan 04, and I could not have been happier. The simple syle is just what I was looking for, not the new ugly Dodge looking body style. I could not be happier with the gas mileage. It is nice to own a full size vehicle and not have to take it to the pumps all the time. The power is awesome!! Smokes my husband's Chevy out of the water. He is jealous and wants to buy a new Tundra. The only flaw with this model is the smaller back seat area.Does not give ADULTS enough room,great for kids though. I would highly recommend this truck to anyone and everyone, and I have. It is great for pulling our boats, and our trailers.Thanks to Yota for making a girls dream come true with this truck."

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

darn good truck

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"excellent reliability. excellent build quality. still solid and good driving even after 100,000 miles. with 100,000 miles on it, it still drives as good or better than some of the brand new trucks I have test driven. It has some minor design flaws but nothing worth discussing"

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After close to 8 years and more than 100k miles, I can say that this vehicle has been great. It still looks and drives fantastic. My only problems have been seat belts that don't retract very well, and a failed transmission at around 20k miles that was replaced by Toyota. I would strongly recommend this truck to others."

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great truck!

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What can I say it's a Toyota! Great truck, great value and great resale value."

Best Truck ever

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 06 double cab four months ago. Put alot of mileage with work, but such a dependable truck, and made like a rock. Only problem is the turn radius, not great. Toyota kicks but over all the rest. Put amsoil and you will thank it."

Great Truck

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck new and I love it. It handles just like a car. We traded a Ford F250 for the Tundra and I can say it was the best trade we've ever made in a vehicle. We have only had to go back to the dealer for oil changes and one recall which they fixed and even offered to give me a free rental for the day. I've had this truck for a little over a year and it still running like it did when it was new. It not only handles and drives well it is also comfortable. My daughter loves to drive it and she said she would buy one but she doesn't like the new body style. I would recommend a Tundra. This is one great truck."

No regrets

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Totally satisfied with Tundra. Plan on buying a new one someday, but I imagine this one will still be running 10 yrs from now. I have never had to put one dollar in it for repairs."

By on Friday, October 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It rides like a car..

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd Tundra and I am a happy cmaper..."

GREAT TRUCK

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck for 4 years. I LOVE my truck. Great styling, power, comfort. The only problem is the slipping from the rear tires when taking off, at whatever speed. So glad I bought it before the bigger trucks came out. Just the right size and goes off road just fine without 4WD. When you haul heavy items, it handles even better. I LOVE my truck, thank you Toyota."

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THERE IS NO SUBSTITUTE FOR QUALITY AND THE TUNDRA IS #1!!!"

I love my Truck!!!!!

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have my 06 Double cab for almost 2yrs & 20k. No problems at all. The best riding truck I have ever owned. Every time I have a new passenger they comment on how smooth the ride is. Gas Mi is about 15mpg for everyday driving & 17.5 on long highway trips.I guess not bad for a V8 and a heavy foot. Also lots of room. I often have 5 large adults in the truck and therre is plenty of room."

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Truck I've Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2004 Limited 4-Door Tundra with about 54K miles on it. This is the best truck, and vehicle, I've ever owned! I can't imagine being as happy with my next truck and dread the thought of it wearing out. Luckily, it's a Toyota...and that day should be a long way down the road."

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the truck in 2005, it is as tight today as the day I bought it, great performance and a solid but very comfortable ride. I would not buy anything else except a Tundra."

Quite & Smooth

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 4.7L V8 is powerfull and smooth and getting 19 to 20 mpg great truck. The auto trans shifts great and the limited slip diff is tight. Turning circle could be better. My Tundra is a reg cab 2005 2wd, would get the new body style but I am 6' tall and I still cant reach over the side of the bed to get tools out. The new style looks good and I like the space behind the back seat. If Toyota ever puts a drop down side gate with a step maybe I will get one."

THE BEST OF MANY I'VE HAD

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It,s been a great vehicle. I only needed a larger Truck to tow my new trailer. Got an 07 Tundra."

solid

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"few repairs but couldn't be happier"

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Tundra!!! Great for off-roading!"

02 Tundra V6

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the truck. Just wish the V6 had a little more power when had highway speeds. The front seat belts wont retract all the way without "help". Engine runs so smooth and the transmission still works well (have a trans cooler). I have 71K. I have had my truck since new and I dont plan on trading it anytime soon. I baby my baby. Synthetic oil does the trick."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals