Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2004 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1230 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Mostly Great

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first Tundra. I love it but I have had to replace the belt 3 times!! It never lacked performance,it just sounded bad. It doesn't stop me from suggesting this truck to others. I know the new style looks cool but I love the simple elegance of this style. It is roomy and the JBL soundsystem is actually good enough to keep me from going aftermarket. the gas mileage has not been near what it claims to be however."

Great Truck

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2001 Tundra in 2004. I use it like a truck and it takes a beating. I have never had a problem with it yet! I have done nothing but oil changes, bought one set of tires, and replaced the brake pads. Overall, the best truck I have ever owned and after 125000 miles, it still runs like new!"

I love this truck.

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Everything seems to be great for the most part. My only complaint is the leather seats do not offer much lower back support. I should have opted for the lumbar support."

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned one now for almost 7 years. I know that I would never own another truck."

Great Truck

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Tundra for 4 years. This is my third Toyota truck and all have been excellent. In a total of 19 years of Toyota truck ownership I have had only three real repairs done. The Tundra has been great so far - no mechanical issues in 54,000 miles. It is smooth, quiet and has plenty of power for me. I often carry a pop-up camper in the bed and it handles that well. I do a bunch of skiing, so I drive in all kinds of bad weather and it does very well as long as I have good tires. Overall it is a great vehicle. Gas mileage for a V8 is probably average."

Great work truck

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I use this truck as my DD, average about 17-18 mpg with mixed driving. only goes down to about 15 after a few night of playing in the mud. Overall a great basic truck"

Great truck.

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned a 1988 Toy PU, a 2000 Tacoma and now the Tundra. Also owned a MR2 and my wife had a Celica. There is nothing bad we can say about Toyota. 2 years with my used Tundra V8 and all I have done is oil changes, front brakes and a set of tires. Had some rear brake noise. Make sure you put the parking brake on a few times a month... I didn't and it started to stick... That was my only problem... Nice truck. Powerful, rides well, tows well. Buy one and you won't regret it."

favorite truck

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great truck, great looks, great towing, exellent milage, I'm glad I got one before the model change!!"

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Top of the line

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Toyota. My first one, a 1995 Tacoma, I literaly drove until the wheels fell off at over 300K miles. If this one lasts half as long, I will be very happy."

AWESOME TRUCK

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this truck brand new in Jan 04, and I could not have been happier. The simple syle is just what I was looking for, not the new ugly Dodge looking body style. I could not be happier with the gas mileage. It is nice to own a full size vehicle and not have to take it to the pumps all the time. The power is awesome!! Smokes my husband's Chevy out of the water. He is jealous and wants to buy a new Tundra. The only flaw with this model is the smaller back seat area.Does not give ADULTS enough room,great for kids though. I would highly recommend this truck to anyone and everyone, and I have. It is great for pulling our boats, and our trailers.Thanks to Yota for making a girls dream come true with this truck."

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

darn good truck

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"excellent reliability. excellent build quality. still solid and good driving even after 100,000 miles. with 100,000 miles on it, it still drives as good or better than some of the brand new trucks I have test driven. It has some minor design flaws but nothing worth discussing"

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After close to 8 years and more than 100k miles, I can say that this vehicle has been great. It still looks and drives fantastic. My only problems have been seat belts that don't retract very well, and a failed transmission at around 20k miles that was replaced by Toyota. I would strongly recommend this truck to others."

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great truck!

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What can I say it's a Toyota! Great truck, great value and great resale value."

Best Truck ever

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 06 double cab four months ago. Put alot of mileage with work, but such a dependable truck, and made like a rock. Only problem is the turn radius, not great. Toyota kicks but over all the rest. Put amsoil and you will thank it."

Great Truck

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck new and I love it. It handles just like a car. We traded a Ford F250 for the Tundra and I can say it was the best trade we've ever made in a vehicle. We have only had to go back to the dealer for oil changes and one recall which they fixed and even offered to give me a free rental for the day. I've had this truck for a little over a year and it still running like it did when it was new. It not only handles and drives well it is also comfortable. My daughter loves to drive it and she said she would buy one but she doesn't like the new body style. I would recommend a Tundra. This is one great truck."

No regrets

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Totally satisfied with Tundra. Plan on buying a new one someday, but I imagine this one will still be running 10 yrs from now. I have never had to put one dollar in it for repairs."

By on Friday, October 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It rides like a car..

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd Tundra and I am a happy cmaper..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals