Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1195 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 239 | Next

Solid

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over 200,000 on this vehicle with a lot of rough 4x4 travel and still going. Nothing more than typical maintenance and fixing some of the issues caused by rough usage (front end work)."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Truck! Access cab takes getting used too.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power and handling is great! Tows well also. Access cab doors take awhile to get used too. Leg room in rears seat is limited."

Grear Truck!! Bought New (57 Mi)- Never Failed!

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great, would buy again! Assembled in USA (Penn.)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Truck- Wanted Long Bed, tried extended cab, but that was 28 ft long! Settled on Std cab w/long bed (can put full (4ftX8ft) plywood in bed and close it! (This after watching $65 Birch plywood fall out of Friends' Short Bed and seeing $400 down the drain! With Std cab & long bed still a challenge in some parking lots, worth walking. Have all necessary: P/S. P/B Air, Auto, Sliding Rear Glass, C/D; added "Feather" covers over windows, Inverter, wintch; People thought I was crazy for getting DOHC V-6 until gas went north of $4; look for $6 soon; glad to get ave 21 mpg (keep your foot light) but have hauled over a ton (in 3/4 rated truck, numerous times). If I replace, will be an old Ford F150 or F250 (without all the nonsense (Anyone have a 1969 or so in VGC for sale?)"

Best vehicle I have ever owned...

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, Powerful, Good Handling"

Cons: "None I can think of..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 02 Tundra nine years ago. This truck is sickening nice. As my buddys keep repairing and trading in their chevy's and dodges, I just keep saddling up in my Tundra. Dependable, sharp looking, and powerful. This truck is simple in regards to interior. Not much that can go wrong. As I get in my buddys 2014 Chevy Silverado, I can't help but to notice the luxury. But for some reason I cant seem to let go of old faithful. If you buy this truck I can guarantee you will not be disapointed."

Best vehicle I have EVER owned

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,757

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new from a local dealer in 2000. Truck had 36 miles on it. I LOVE this truck. I have had NO problems with this truck. I will only buy Toyota vehicles in the future."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 239 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals