Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tundra CrewMax Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,968 - $30,967.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,205

Fair Purchase Price $30,468
Fair Market Range ($29,968 - $30,967)

Invoice $30,797
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 964 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great truck

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better than every domestic truck made. period."

Cons: "slight 4x4 driving dynamic issue at 0-5 mph."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only complaint I have is there is a wobbly driving dynamic when turning corners at very slow speed with 4 wheel drive engaged (like when turning tight corners in parking lots, etc). I assume this is because of sensors shifting the drive to different wheels or something. Otherwise I love the truck. It drives great. It is incredibly quick for a truck. Way faster than any other trucks I have driven (domestics). Hauled 1800 pounds of dirt in the back and hardly noticed. Pulled a Uhaul trailer 400 miles with no problem. I have never even been close to being stuck with it. Great truck."

This vehicle is a great value.

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, good driving exerience, dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2012 Toyota Tundra CREWMAX

"Excellent service from this vehicle. It's spacious with plenty of front and rear head and leg room. It seats six comfortably with the center console tray in the up position and provides the comfort of a large passenger car. Long distance driving mileage is good. Stop and go driving mileage is average. It has a quiet interior and excellent drivability."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2012 Toyota Tundra CREWMAX

excellent truck

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very well built pickup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck is my second Trunda, and I highly recommend them"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2008 and loved it so then I bought a 2013! they are great trucks and lots of room and rides great!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Obvious hail damage.

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mechanically excellent, great tow vehicle"

Cons: "hail damage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The hail damage on this truck is obvious and is the only thing wrong with it. I bought it new and it has been serviced by the dealer. There are no problems whatever with the mechanical functioning of this truck. It is silver and pretty much a plain jane type of truck. Not beautiful to look at but runs perfect and drives great. I have used it to tow our travel trailer and it cannot be beat for performance in towing."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.