Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tundra CrewMax Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $45,053 - $46,296.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $48,700

Fair Purchase Price $45,675
Fair Market Range ($45,053 - $46,296)

Invoice $45,130
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 935 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next

Good value + It is a Toyota .

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my third Tundra. Previous Years 2006 Limited 4x4, 2008 SR5 Double Cab and the current 2012 4x4 limited that forms the basis for this review. I will start with the few items that are negatives for me. 1.) Gas Mileage is not that great app. 16-18 on the freeway on average freeway commute 40 miles which translates to about an 90 minutes for a 40 mile commute. 60 mph no traffic app. 19-20 mpg. I knew in advance about the gas mileage so I should not complain but something to consider with the 5.7 motor. 2.) It is a big truck and wide so city driving and parking can be a challenge, but when is it not. 3.) Rear shocks seemed to wear somewhat sooner than one would expect. Would I purchase the same truck again ? . No question about it I would and I am sure my next truck will be a Toyota Tundra. The truck rides and handles very well, plenty of room and all the features I could wish for. Looks great and very comfortable and I have had a lot of positive feedback about the truck. For me perhaps the number one consideration for my purchase was reliability and I have owned Toyota's for 23 years and guess what I have never had (1) mechanical problem. Routine maintenance, battery here and there brakes, etc, etc, . But, I know when I put the key in the ignition it will start and 23 years of reliable trouble free driving has been pretty nice. Thanks Toyota."

Best Vehicle I ever owned!!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Handing, 23 MPG with the 4.0 V6, Love It!"

Cons: "Computer Readout, Placement, No Rear Seat Vents."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In six years of ownership, with 49k miles on the clock... And, No Repairs Of Any Kind..! One Battery, and one set of Tires, Oil & Filter changes, and one change of Engine Coolant... I could not be Happier! There are only a few minor design & comfort issues to mention: The Computer display, on the top, center of the dash, is very difficult too read, in Daylight... All Buttons, Switches, and Dials, should be illuminated, they are not! And, All Double & Crew Cabs, should have rear seat Heating-A/C Vents/Controls, Please!"

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Beast of a Truck 2012 Tundra double cab limited

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, Comfort, Payload and Reliability"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned toyota vehicles starting in the 80s. I'm extremely loyal to the brand mainly because they just work and work and work... I've owned 3 4runners prior to buying my first pickup truck. My initial observations are, its big, its richly appointed and its a growling beast. the 5.7 i think is a must if you buy this truck. The ride is very good however I've been in some Chevy's that may ride a little softer. The limited trim is really nice and the sound system might shake some nuts loose. You pay a premium when you buy a vehicle of this pedigree. However the quality you receive is unmatched in my humble opinion. BTW, I never rate anything a 10 (with the exemption of toyota reliability), but this truck is a solid 9"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Smoother than the Benz!

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smoothest ride ever, powerful truck!"

Cons: "Gas mileage 13.9mpg, blind spots,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sharp 2012 Tundra

"I have had this truck 2.5 years. I have not spent 1 penny on repairs. The truck is the smoothest riding vehicle I have ever owned. Very quiet cab. Every option you could ever imagine. Built tough, pulls great, 4 wheel drive is very powerful with my 5.7 engine..wow. I like the back window that goes up & down the best..."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sharp 2012 Tundra

Best truck I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,451

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong, powerful and comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I only wish it got better gas mileage but I can't complain about the power and comfort. If they ever bring out a diesel I'll buy it."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.