Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tundra CrewMax Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $44,988 - $46,927.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $48,700

Fair Purchase Price $45,958
Fair Market Range ($44,988 - $46,927)

Invoice $45,130
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 927 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

2012 Tundra great truck too many blind spots..

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Toyota reliability"

Cons: "Obstructed views from driver seat and blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My third Toyota and it is great in very aspect I just wish I would have got the backup camera and the blindspot warning lights on the side mirrors.... the truck has a lot of blind spots that make it a challenge to be safe at times..."

Real Good Truck

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and plenty of room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a very good truck and has been very good to me. It never needed any work."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Beautiful condition, near perfect exterior.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value, will perform for years"

Cons: "Miles over 100,000 but with Tundra no problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Silver mettalic finish on Double Cab Tundra. Near Perfect exterior--no dints, dents, or scratches

"Even with 142,000 miles, this V8 engine is virtually guaranteed to go 300,000 miles plus. Gear-shift downshifting is smooth and strong. Quiet engine that gets quieter with higher speeds. Hills do not stop acceleration. Premium insulation protects cabin from road noise or engine noise. Jumps to 85 mph from 55 mph in seconds for passing. Interior is spotless. Truck bed looks unused. Hard tonneau cover looks new. Records available. Drive it to believe it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Silver mettalic finish on Double Cab Tundra. Near Perfect exterior--no dints, dents, or scratches

Best half ton made today

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent 4x4 A-Trac System, HVAC, Engine, QDR"

Cons: "JBL Entune not as good as it should be"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a lot of Fords, Chevy's, and one Ram. From now on, I will only consider the Tundra. I have owned this truck one full year, and have not been back to the dealer once for repairs. I am very pleased with everything on it, including the MPGs and I can drive it in any climate condition and it never lets me down. Toyota does need to improve the JBL Entune, that is the only weakness."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. Lock in Tow/haul and pull.

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work truck - pulling and towing."

Cons: "Gas mileage - 10 city and 13 on highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Great truck. Only complain that I have is the gas mileage. About 10 in the city and 13 on the highway. If pulling a load the mileage drops down to about 10-11 on highway. Otherwise you can not beat it."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.