Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tundra CrewMax Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,136 - $37,393.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,225

Fair Purchase Price $36,765
Fair Market Range ($36,136 - $37,393)

Invoice $37,291
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 984 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Most reliable truck I have ever owned.

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second tundra. The most reliable and practically maintenance free truck I have ever owned and I have owned more than ten trucks within the past 18 years.."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ive owned

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, durability, capabilty"

Cons: "bed can get bouncy on rough roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had two F150s in the past and I believe they deserve the title as best selling truck because they have a pretty darn good package except for the unexpected issues. Once the ford got to 110,000 miles it absolutely fell apart so I looked for an alternate and found the Tundra. And Wow. This truck is everything that I wanted, its comfortable, big, powerful (especially compared to the 5.4), and capable. I expected the price to be higher than the competition, but a comparably equipped F-150 was more expensive even with the rebates and the Rams and GM trucks just looked cheap and gimmicky in my opinion. I could not be happier with this truck. The milage is moderate (about 14 in town but Ive gotten 20+ avg mpg on plenty of highway trips) and long as it holds up (as a Toyota should) I would not hesitate to recommend this truck to anyone in the market."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My Summary

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, powerful and beautiful!!!!"

Cons: "At 6' 3", I stand on side boards to drop inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Hunting quail in Vail Lake area and off road.

"After driving the I-15 and experiencing the heavy 80 MPH flow of traffic, believed it wise to drive a hefty powerful truck. Did my usual research and chose the Tundra TRD over the Dodge! This Tundra TRD is a powerful (5.7L) with its massive torque and 10.5” gear ring. It’s a 410 rear differential and its GVWR is 10,800!!! I used it for hunting, never towed with it and believe if I had; it'd be as good, if not better, than all others. Still has the original brake pads (which are now at 4mm) and rotators. I love this truck and swore I'd never sell it. Unfortunately, we cannot control fuel prices. I have recorded every tank of gas, rotated the tires with every 5K oil changes ONLY at Toyota dealerships. The average is 16mpg city and 19mpg highway; but hit 20mpg a few times. If you are looking to buy a truck, most definitely go Toyota Tundra and if you're going off road, DEFINITELY the Tundra TRD! PS: The "Desert Sand" color hides dirt well."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Hunting quail in Vail Lake area and off road.

Great Truck!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives great, tows and hauls great, comfortable"

Cons: "Toyota needs to make a diesel truck, visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Toyota really makes a great pickup. No problems at all with it. The 5.7L engine is strong and smooth but not too bad on gas for the power you get out of it. Absolutly love this truck!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Tundra!

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, fun 2 drive, great power to pass/pull"

Cons: "reach to radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great power and very responsive. Handles like a sports car for it being a full size pick-up."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.