Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2013 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 964 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

Great truck

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better than every domestic truck made. period."

Cons: "slight 4x4 driving dynamic issue at 0-5 mph."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only complaint I have is there is a wobbly driving dynamic when turning corners at very slow speed with 4 wheel drive engaged (like when turning tight corners in parking lots, etc). I assume this is because of sensors shifting the drive to different wheels or something. Otherwise I love the truck. It drives great. It is incredibly quick for a truck. Way faster than any other trucks I have driven (domestics). Hauled 1800 pounds of dirt in the back and hardly noticed. Pulled a Uhaul trailer 400 miles with no problem. I have never even been close to being stuck with it. Great truck."

This vehicle is a great value.

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, good driving exerience, dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2012 Toyota Tundra CREWMAX

"Excellent service from this vehicle. It's spacious with plenty of front and rear head and leg room. It seats six comfortably with the center console tray in the up position and provides the comfort of a large passenger car. Long distance driving mileage is good. Stop and go driving mileage is average. It has a quiet interior and excellent drivability."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2012 Toyota Tundra CREWMAX

excellent truck

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very well built pickup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck is my second Trunda, and I highly recommend them"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2008 and loved it so then I bought a 2013! they are great trucks and lots of room and rides great!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Obvious hail damage.

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mechanically excellent, great tow vehicle"

Cons: "hail damage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The hail damage on this truck is obvious and is the only thing wrong with it. I bought it new and it has been serviced by the dealer. There are no problems whatever with the mechanical functioning of this truck. It is silver and pretty much a plain jane type of truck. Not beautiful to look at but runs perfect and drives great. I have used it to tow our travel trailer and it cannot be beat for performance in towing."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great truck, awesome power, gas milage not great

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice looking, plenty of power, holds it's value"

Cons: "not great on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice truck, would buy another one"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles well on the road great excelleration"

Cons: "only get between 15 an 16 miles per gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In over 8 years bought new have replaced one headlight an replaced rotors front an rear with brake pads once. Cooling vents were corroding I live in the north an our roads get salted. Replaced muffler due to small hole in rear from road salt not bad for being parked outdoors. Comfortable to ride in on a long trip with my wife."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A very good truck especially for the money.

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck is very low mileage, but it has been great for the first 6 years. I would recommend both the Tacoma and the Tundra as great Toyota truck options."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

the best vehicle i have ever owned

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mileage,good handling,excellent towing,smooth"

Cons: "stereo system below standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not had any trouble with this pickup."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck for the Money

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, Reliability, Quality, Feature content"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased our 2010 Toyota Tundra SR5 TRD-OffRoad Double cab in Salsa Red Metallic in June of 2009. Our truck features the new-for-2010 4.6L V8. After nearly six years and 120,000 miles, I can assure you that this is one of the most sound automotive investments you can make. There has not been a single issue with the truck-ever. With routine servicing (oil change every 10k miles etc), I have no reason to believe this truck won't go for another 120k. The 4.6 V8 offers an excellent blend of power and fuel economy. I average just under 18 MPG and the truck has no issue with power in any situation. Out on the highway, the Tundra rides comfortably at any speed and passes with ease. The SR5 package provides an excellent blend of creature comforts at an affordable price. In 2009, bluetooth, USB, and a telescoping steering wheel couldn't be found at just north of $30k anywhere else but in the Tundra. Storage space is abundant. In any situation, the Tundra has exceeded expectations. Be it family hauling, road tripping, or any other activity a crew cab truck could be put up to, the Tundra will provide you with years of capable reliability. I plan on purchasing another Tundra once I pass the 2010 off to my son."

46 people out of 73 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra CrewMax near Honolulu. See local deals