Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 946 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next

Real Good Truck

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and plenty of room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a very good truck and has been very good to me. It never needed any work."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Beautiful condition, near perfect exterior.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value, will perform for years"

Cons: "Miles over 100,000 but with Tundra no problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Silver mettalic finish on Double Cab Tundra. Near Perfect exterior--no dints, dents, or scratches

"Even with 142,000 miles, this V8 engine is virtually guaranteed to go 300,000 miles plus. Gear-shift downshifting is smooth and strong. Quiet engine that gets quieter with higher speeds. Hills do not stop acceleration. Premium insulation protects cabin from road noise or engine noise. Jumps to 85 mph from 55 mph in seconds for passing. Interior is spotless. Truck bed looks unused. Hard tonneau cover looks new. Records available. Drive it to believe it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Silver mettalic finish on Double Cab Tundra. Near Perfect exterior--no dints, dents, or scratches

Best half ton made today

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent 4x4 A-Trac System, HVAC, Engine, QDR"

Cons: "JBL Entune not as good as it should be"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a lot of Fords, Chevy's, and one Ram. From now on, I will only consider the Tundra. I have owned this truck one full year, and have not been back to the dealer once for repairs. I am very pleased with everything on it, including the MPGs and I can drive it in any climate condition and it never lets me down. Toyota does need to improve the JBL Entune, that is the only weakness."

21 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. Lock in Tow/haul and pull.

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work truck - pulling and towing."

Cons: "Gas mileage - 10 city and 13 on highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Great truck. Only complain that I have is the gas mileage. About 10 in the city and 13 on the highway. If pulling a load the mileage drops down to about 10-11 on highway. Otherwise you can not beat it."

Extremely Well-Made Truck

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great turn radius, Great value, and Ease of drive"

Cons: "Dealership price on parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has run very reliably and is the best vehicle I have ever bought. With the most options included into the price, it has the very best value across all other makes. The power of this truck is phenomenal and hasn't broken down or anything since we got it. I would definitely recommend this truck to anyone considering it. Definitely worth buying."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Like new; less than 7500 miles

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOW MILES; EXCELLENT CONDITION"

Cons: "OWNER SMOKED INSIDE TRUCK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Exterior: excellent condition with running boards, tow bar and bed liner. Interior: Has been smoked in but in very good condition; all vinyl seats and flooring. Drivability: Handles easily; turns on a dime!"

Second Tundra but the best truck I've ever owned.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable for those cross country trips."

Cons: "Mileage isn't the greatest otherwise no real issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint would be the gas mpg leaves a bit to be desired but than again what does one expect from a big V-8? Plenty of power and torque when needed. Nice riding and handling on and off road."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Greatest vehicle I've ever owned

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Toyota quality, power, back seat room"

Cons: "Interior quirks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never review stuff, but after my last oil change I realized I have had zero problems with this truck. Granted I'm at a whopping 35k miles and almost 3 years since new, but I'm still impressed. It is as tight and reliable as it was brand new. But... The stereo is so so, and extremely difficult to see the display during the daytime unless the lighting is just right. I'm also not real impressed with the controls. I will probably do some sort of upgrade someday. I have the 60/40 front seat with the flip up arm rest. Great cup holders, but the armrest is very hard plastic. I carry a small throw pillow and use it for padding on longer drives. Many of the switches are not backlit. Kind of annoying. Only the drivers window is auto down. None are auto up. And when the child window lock is on, no one can work the window, not even the driver. If you have kids and use this feature, it is a nuisance. BUT... We have a 31 foot travel trailer. It pulls awesome. The sliding rear window is great, use it all the time. Very peppy (very fast) 4WD is smooth and strong Great cloth interior. I've never liked leather though Mine is the 4WD crewmax. We have 4 kids. Family of six, it is the goto vehicle for camping trips. Back seat is huge. It is the base model (GRADE) Maybe SR5 would quiet my complaints, but they are nitpicky anyway. I'd definitely buy the grade model again."

Excellent truck never a problem

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent quality"

Cons: "Got none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned nothing but chevy trucks since 1978 until I bought a Toyota tundra the best truck on the road ready to trade for a new one"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

my best truck so far.

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"When I got this truck brand new,I was unhappy with the power.So I decided to supercharge. Makes a big difference.I drove already 20000 miles,after that, and I don't have any problems.I'm very happy with this Tundra."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra CrewMax near Honolulu. See local deals