Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2011 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 964 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 | Next

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first Toyota and I bought the Tundra CrewMax. This truck has the power, the comfort and the smoothness beyond my dreams. I truly enjoy driving this truck everyday."

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Truck"

07 Tundra

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best pickup I have owned and I have owned 5 (all chevys). Awesome well engineered drivetrain."

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT TRUCK

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Perfect in every way except for the high step-in for my wife. Should come standard with a step. Road MPG as high as 21.5. City as low as 13.5 MPG. Traded my 05 Tacoma 4 cyl. ex cab getting nearly 25 MPG average. Gas mileage is only adjustment. Tundra is fun to drive with many creature comforts. If I can keep my foot out of the 381 horses under the hood, it should be great for my 70 miles per day commute. Only 800 miles on it. MPG expected to get better over time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

junk

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Very disappointed in these trucks. the plastic dash and doors get all scratched up and look so cheap. The Tundra I drove (new) had scratches all over the door inside and was junky looking. I drove Honda, Ford, Tundra. Ford is by far a better truck for me. The only thing better on the tundra is the seat."

i love this truck

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i got mine for way under kbb value, so thats a plus. great truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best Truck I have ever owned, that about sums it up. I get 15mpg in city driving and it is comfortable for the 4 guys I haul around."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

could be better

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"sucks the gas, might sell for this reason alone."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best truck in the market."

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Luxury Truck EVER!!

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The room and space fits 6 nicely and it has the power to do it!! Toyota Tundra is the way to go. Bought this weekend and I am having a problem staying out of it."

ex truck

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"very good truck"

overall not too bad

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Power is nice but the quality of the workmen ship is poor. I guess when they started building them in the USA the need for the normal toyota quality went out the door. everything is plastic and painted plastic. no padding on the dash or doord. do not try to use a cleaner on the plastic parts inside the truck it will remove the paint. the tail gate is worthless any amount of weight will cause it to bend ans seperate. the stock radio is 100% junk. upgrading in not an option. toyota said they have over 35 models to choose from.. well it depends on what country you live in, you must buy the limited to be able to get most of the options reguardless what the book said. there is a disclamer at the bottom of the brochuer stating that in small print. the ride is rough with the TRD. you will need to put weight in the back to help prevent the bed bounce. the transmittion is a 6 speed and work well for the most part but does not help with MPG. the book shows over 430 miles per tank. its more like 360. the paint on the truck is not very thick and easly scrached. anything that is put in the bed will scrach it so you will need a bed liner. the bed it self is very thin and flexable I put on a fold a cover and the gaps at the back end change each time I push on the tail gate. it worps making it hard to get a good seal. makes me wonder about stress cracks over time. not sure where toyota get their windshilds from but as with every toyota I own they are full of speckles between the glass that makes it hard to see out when the sun hits it just right. Unless you have driven a larg truck a backup camera is a must. with the bed being 6 1/2 feet long parking can be a rough. if your planning on putting it in your garuge you might not beable to get it to fit mine is about 4 " too long ( doubble cab .) over all I do like the truck but I just with it had the quality in parts and workmenship that toyota WAS known for."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

fantastic

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is fantastic. Would highly recommend!!!!!"

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best yet

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Really enjoy the ability to go from automatic to standard for pulling a trailer."

above average

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"At the current date there is no other 1/2 ton truck any better. traded chevy on this one love the power; smooth transmission; room in cabin 6 speed and towing.pushes the big 3 to step up and give us somthing of equal too."

disappointment !!!

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"Having owned 9 Fords over the last 20 years, I understand trucks. The tundra looks great but has NO structural integrity. The hood wabbles at highway speeds, the 4.0 V6 sounds and taps like a 1978 Cutlass ,the interior plastic is loose,the drivers seat rocks when you move around, and the dealer after 3 visits cannot align the front end. MAJOR DISAPOINTMENT!! I have ordered a new GMC -stay away !!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Impressive truck

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2007 CrewMax 4WD SR5 - This has been an impressive truck so far. The power is amazing. I was a bit concerned purchasing a new model but so far so good. Fuel economy leaves a bit to be desired but if you purchase a truck this size I'm not sure you can expect to much. I have been averaging about 13 in town and about 16.5 on the highway (in the hills of West Virginia). The 4WD seems to do just fine however I haven't really tested it."

BELIEVE THE HYPE!!!!!!

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWNED 5 CHEVYS, 2 FORDS AND NOW THIS TUNDRA. THIS TRUCK IS CRAZY FAST, COMFORTABLE AND SOLID AS A ROCK. I LOOK FORWARD TO NOT HAVING NAGGING NOISES AND WARRANTY ISSUES LIKE MY PREVIOUS DOMESTIC TRUCKS. THE FUNNY THING IS , THIS TRUCK IS MORE AMERICAN THAN THE SO CALLED "DOMESTICS." THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THE SEATS ARE A LITTLE TOO HIGH UP( DON'T LOWER ENOUGH) AND THE RIDE IS A LITTLE STIFF."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the truck

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I didn't really need a truck this capable, tacoma would have been fine. But I loved the styling and performance so I went ahead anyway. I got a ltd crew max 2x4 5.7 with nav and sonar almost 2 months ago. I have zero complaints,it is scary fast and avging 15.5mpg. ran an experiment on a trip from miami to orlando got 22mpg@55mph 18.4mpg@70mph 16.4mpg@80mph. A little less than I was hopeing for but for the $380 a year extra in gas I'm plenty happy. The interior is a little more plasiticy than I would have liked for the price $41500 before tax but I guess there is sooo much interior to fill. The truck is allot bigger than I am used to and the sonar and camera really help in parking probably would help with a trailer but I blew the boat $$$ on the truck. Overall its great truck it's plenty fast, easy to drive, ok to park and if it's as reliable as my 97 4runner 4x4 (as i am expecting from toyota) I am looking forward to the next 250,000 miles I'll be spending in it! Expensive for a truck but it can be had cheaper."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra CrewMax near Honolulu. See local deals