Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 930 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Great Truck

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, spacious, feels like a truck"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My employment over the last decade has afforded me the opportunity to drive a lot of trucks made by the big 3. The Toyota Tundra beats them all, hands down. This truck has a smooth ride on the highway, but feels like a real truck when off road. Yes, the suspension is stiffer than a car, but what do you expect? It's a truck and I like the fact that it feels like a truck. If I wanted to ride in a car, I would have bought a car. The cabin is cavernous...lots of room. Even with the double cab. The 6'6" bed is roomy and has so far handled all cargo I've thrown at it. The bluetooth connectivity with my iPhone is a nice touch as well as I can take phone calls through the stereo system. The truck I bought was the base model with the 5.7 V8, so I have all the amenities I want without the fluff I don't want. The engine is hella-powerful, which means that this thing sucks down gasoline. Keep your foot off the floor, and you'll probably get around 16 or 17 mpg, but that's it. Again, no biggie for me because I only use this thing when I need a truck to do work. In short, if you are looking for a powerful, spacious, comfortable TRUCK so that you can HAUL CARGO or get WORK done, this thing beats Chevy, Ford and Dodge every time in my opinion. If you want a cushy riding commuter car, go buy a car, because this is not the vehicle for you."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Would not purchase again.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Cons: "Mpg, rough ride, can not sync phone contacts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very disappointed, Toyota has a lot of improvements to do. Starting with fuel mileage, not near what they claim. Average 13 mpg all winter, less with snowmobile trailer in tow. 15 mpg rest of the time."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

ALWAYS OWNED GMC PICKUPS,THIS PU IS THE BOMB!

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ALOT OF FUN TO DRIVE THIS PU"

Cons: "I LIKE IT ALL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MOST COMFY GOOD LOOKIN,TRUCK IVE EVER OWNED. IT ALSO WOULD FIT UNDER THE CATERGORY AS QUICKEST)STOCK TRUCK I LOVE IT!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck ever, buy one if you can!!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best truck ever!"

Cons: "unless you have one you do not have the best truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had lots of trucks but my Toyota Tacoma is just so outstanding! I love it and will buy only this truck from now on!! No Lie!"

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Excellent truck - only 3 minor issues

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "This truck is an SUV but one heck of a work horse"

Cons: "Still thinking...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"222,000 miles and still running like new. The 3 issues are: 1. Use only Toyota parts (after market parts are inferior and created constant problems, ie brake pads and rotors) 2. Lumbar support is lacking 3. Personal preference... just can't stand the wiper and cruise control levers on the right hand side of the stearing wheel. 4. Well... there is nothing else (great truck)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I was a dodge guy till 2007 toyota fan now

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very dependable"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"toyota tundra rules"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "driving in lanes with big dips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this truck used with low miles and it goes everywhere I need. I feel safe and everything is visible since I'm up so high. Driving is so effortless and I just feel happy when I open garage and see this truck."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Farm/Family Truck

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Size, Value"

Cons: "I want two"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I often use my 09' Tundra for towing horses, moving hay, and to transport my family. It's the best truck I've owned and is problem free. Power is more than adequate for all my needs and gets the job done as expected EVERY TIME."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great truck, rides like a car, a little tall

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best truck I have ever owned"

Cons: "a little tall for my wife to climb in, need a step"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliable, I would buy this truck again"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome!!!!!!!!!

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"170k the only problem...the license plate light flickers. I towed a 32' BDBH out west and the truck never missed a beat! The 4:30 rearend(the same size as the f450) , the 10.5' ringgear, the 13.9" disc brakes with dual calipers, the 401fpt, 381hp, and the 6 sequential shift gear(4 for engine braking) performed better than any domestic. Oh, its a 2007 Tundra BDL."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Owned. From2009 7000 mls best of year

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good all round vehicle"

Cons: "Nothing bad to say"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased 2009 going to sell my home in USA best of condition you will not find one any better"

best truck ever 50 yrs. of driving them all

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive very quick and rides great"

Cons: "sets nose down but a 2" lift kit took care of it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no doubt about it have been plowing in the snow belt of ohio since the '60's and with my tundra the last 5 and i love it very comfortable after 10 -12 hrs of plowing. have done nothing but regular service,brakes and tires.handles my 71/2 poly myers with no problem"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Only 12,000 miles but everything is great so far.

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful and smooth running"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning a lot of Fords I purchased the Tundra and I have been very happy. All my Fords ran forever, but they ran poorly forever. There was always a mystery problem that could never be fixed. After talking to many Toyota owners, reliability is what sold me."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

RUGGED, POWER, TOYOTA TRUCK...I'M MOVING FORWARD

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,933

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Towing, controls, ride, features, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've tried the competitors Ram, Silverado, Sierra, F150 and Tundra. All that changed when saw a handsome Toyota truck at the dealership. I am very happy owning a new Tundra Limited it rocks big time has lots of new features includes excellent towing capacity I just hauled a boat and two tractor trailers couldn't tell because have a remarkably smooth ride to the truck. Its bigger in interior with huge improvements plenty space and style is more upgraded in giving new engine design makes have awesome performance the drive is fun on highways. Fuel economy is half decent being a larger truck in its class love all the new things that was available on my Tundra Limited doesn't look cheap nowhere on truck. TOYOTA THANK SO MUCH ON MAKING A REALLY REMARKBLY GREAT TRUCK THAN EVER!!! Love!!! LOVE!!! LOVE!!! MY TUNDRA LIMITED CREW CAB it was also best on incentives, financing, price, value is very excellent on the Tundra I drove a 2005 few years ago was very dependable now I'm back again with Toyota family because this company has made an perfect USA made truck to last a long time."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

50k miles , no problems except dealer alignment.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MSRP aprox 38k. Paid aprox 32k."

Cons: "Can't say anything negative. Has cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very good truck. Very well made, not made cheap. Good engineering went into this truck, using very good material. Transmission shifts perfect, the best I have ever driven. Brakes are as big as a f250. Smooth stops, no pull. Drives straight, holds the road. No road noise with new Michelins. One problem I had. Truck came from dealer with front end out of alignment. Dealer aligned truck and made it worst. Independent shop made it right. Truck is still tight as new. 19 avg. mpg with 4.6 engine. Very roomy. Rear seat adjuster allows stretching legs out. When accelerating be careful, it is very positive, like a bull out of the gate. I am a retired auto tech."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

solid truck - no major issues @ 220K

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "worth every cent"

Cons: "needs more head room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have done the tires twice and brakes also twice - One water pump 425.00 @ 125K - Truck is tremendous - towed a 446 Cat BH up the grapevine trying to explode the tranny when I first got it - truck is bulletproof - All my work is off road mass grading sites with scrapers and such - just up and down and out in the sticks - Truck just gets it done - One issue - I'm 6'5" Toyota needs to put more head room in future trucks -"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

solid truck - no major issues @ 220K

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "worth every cent"

Cons: "needs more head room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have done the tires twice and brakes also twice - One water pump 425.00 @ 125K - Truck is tremendous - towed a 446 Cat BH up the grapevine trying to explode the tranny when I first got it - truck is bulletproof - All my work is off road mass grading sites with scrapers and such - just up and down and out in the sticks - Truck just gets it done - One issue - I'm 6'5" Toyota needs to put more head room in future trucks -"

solid truck - no major issues @ 220K

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "worth every cent"

Cons: "needs more head room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have done the tires twice and brakes also twice - One water pump 425.00 @ 125K - Truck is tremendous - towed a 446 Cat BH up the grapevine trying to explode the tranny when I first got it - truck is bulletproof - All my work is off road mass grading sites with scrapers and such - just up and down and out in the sticks - Truck just gets it done - One issue - I'm 6'5" Toyota needs to put more head room in future trucks -"

solid truck - no major issues @ 220K

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "worth every cent"

Cons: "needs more head room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have done the tires twice and brakes also twice - One water pump 425.00 @ 125K - Truck is tremendous - towed a 446 Cat BH up the grapevine trying to explode the tranny when I first got it - truck is bulletproof - All my work is off road mass grading sites with scrapers and such - just up and down and out in the sticks - Truck just gets it done - One issue - I'm 6'5" Toyota needs to put more head room in future trucks -"

Great truck

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs and drives great"

Cons: "short 5.5 foot box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The tundra is an excellent truck in all aspects. I would have liked a 6.5 or 8 foot bed. The 5.5 bed is too short."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2010 Toyota Tundra 4x4

"This truck is beyond awesome."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2010 Toyota Tundra 4x4

Reliable

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use my Tundra to plow snow out of my driveway in the winter, and trailer my (3,500 lb) boat in the summer. It does a great job at both. It has only 29,000 miles on it. I plan to upgrade later this year to a 2015. Note, I could not submit this form with the actual mileage of 29,000."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love to drive, tow, use as work/play truck"

Cons: "Low mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Toyota I owned. Been a Ford F150 guy. Except for low mpg, this truck is tops in driving, stability, towing, traction, and comfort."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

would change two things.

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Dependable, great traction, nice smooth ride."

Cons: "not enough ground clearance, fuel tank is to small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2007 tundra with trd package. Very happy with the truck but two things I wish were different. I go off road on jeep trails a lot. The tundra could use a couple of more inches of ground clearance. The reason I use the truck for off road is that I hunt and take a camp trailer when I go. The truck is great for pulling the trailer and pretty good off road. It would be great off road with just a little more clearance. The other thing I would change is the size of the fuel tank. It is to small. I have to pack gas cans with me to have enough fuel to make it back to the high way. I have mud terrain tires on it and with the traction control the truck does great in snow, mud and while climbing steep hills. It is very dependable and has a very good ride considering the tires I am running on it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality, Durability, 5.7 Engine, Looks & Features"

Cons: "Fuel Mileage, Choppy Ride at Times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just traded my 2011 EcoBoost F-150 for a new 2014 Tundra 5.7 4x4. I fell in love with this new designed Tundra at first sight. The magnetic grey paint w/the black TSS wheels make a sleek combo. The 5.7 is quiet, strong, and smooth, as is the transmission. The truck rides like a truck, neither harsh nor "cadillac" smooth. My F-150 rode better and was more powerful with the Ecoboost but after 3 trips to the shop for transmission issues I felt it was time to go Toyota. Looked at the Ram and Silverado and while both were very nice, the bailout issues and fact they're made in South America made my decision to go Toyota even easier. Overall, very happy with the new Tundra."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra CrewMax near Honolulu. See local deals