Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2010 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 958 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 39 | Next

Toyota out does it's self

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is awesome! 5.7 L and 6 speed is smooth and fun to drive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For a full size truck, this is the best I've ever driven. The quality and workmanship is as expected from Toyota, as well as the options and comfort. No problems encountered so far and we absolutely would recommend this truck to anyone (and we've owned and driven lots of competitors)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very pleased with the ride, power and gas 15.6 mpg city. I had a 2005 1500 Chev and a 2005 Tundra. The new 2007 Trundra is by for a better truck. I have more power and tow for the same mpg as the other trucks. Once you get used to the larger size you will really enjoy how it drives. I have the 5.7 engine with a six speed trans. that you have to watch your speed you or will be going faster than you realize in no time. My wife and daughter have driven the new Tundra and both like how it handles. The tighter turn ratio is a big plus. The stopping power is better on this truck than the others I have owened. Test drive the new Tundra and I feel you will agree also. I am very pleased with the 07 Tundra."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Discouraged

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"My 10th Toyota. I was very excited to see a full size PU and had previously owned the smaller body Tundra. First and foremost, the engine (5.7L) is so noisy that it is annoying. Sounds more like a diesel. The quality of the interior pales in comparison to other Toyotas I have owned. I thought that I would drive this truck for years but I am already considering a trade after only 5 months. I am losing faith in Toyota's quality. Yes, they are #1 now in terms of manufacturing, but at what costs in quality??"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Tundra Crewmax

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought the truck so the quality is TBD. I have owned a Chevy HD2500 and three Dodges, two being 3/4 ton V10's. I love the design. The interior has alot of plastic which I plan on getting wood and Aluminum to cover... and the grill is a bit too pronounced for my taste, but I love the cabin space and the LB21 interior color. The truck is deceptivly fast and I am just getting used to the six speed, my V10's electrinic transmission and extra torque I do miss, but the fuel cost to feed the v10 was tremendous. If I get to 15mpg then I will be very happy with this truck. I am getting used to the looks I get from all the domestic drivers and passengers on the road, not sure if it is envy or hatred, probably a combination of the two. My plan is to try try and be happy for more than a few years in this vehicle, since I trade too often. The dodges I have owned had just as much cheap plastic and their drivetrains while more robust they were just primitive feeling, and the Chevy just got too loose after 12k miles. I love driving it so far and it does park better than I expected, but is no tacoma."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2007 Tundra Reg Cab 2x4

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Truck. Tested it in snow this weekend and even the 2x4 worked fine in 4" of snow on the road. The turning radius is very good, comfort is excellent, very roomy reg. cab ( there is room for tools behind the seat). Great value too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, December 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best in the world

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"had this truck for over 6 months and the best 2wd i beat the following in performance hauling and towing.. dodge 5.7l Chevy 6.0 fords 5.4 and Nissan 5.6. i say bring it on all of the competitors"

the clunck machine

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"problem with the truck making a clunck when going from park to drive at 15 miles an hour .Toyota (after going thur the dispute stage and losing) said that i have to live with it . The dealer told me to but in ear plugs .. My first and last Toyota ,,back to a ford"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Disappointed disappointed disappointed

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"I have leased '07 SR5 D-cab for 3.5 months. It has 3,100 miles on it. I have gone to the dealer over 15 times so far because of factory-related mechanical defects and poor local toyota dealer service. My truck (brand new) has been totally hacked out twice (it's really hacked out; tires, absorbers, rotors, engine and engine-related parts). Most of all, the engine died out in the middle of street. They are now replacing it with a brand new 'cause even engineers from Toyota could not figure out what the problems were. This truck also has cheap-looking cabin made of plastic thing and very thin metal. Now I officially requested Toyota to get me money back and am in the process. If things do not work out, I will go through Texas Lemon Law to get my money back and walk away from the lease contract. I've already talked with personnel from TxDOT regarding this issue, and I believe I can. I am doing my research again to find the best truck for me. I believe my next truck would be Ford F-150. I wouldn't try Toyota again."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Defects defects defects...

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"A lot of problems... shaking steering wheel, waving body, engine that totally died out... the most terrible experience ever. don't trust toyota anymore..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, December 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Had engine replaced due to defect

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"Worst vehicle I have ever owned. I had to have the engine replaced due to a camshaft defect --- check the internet for information on this defect before you buy this vehicle. Quality is not at the same level as other companies in terms of trucks."

By on Sunday, December 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Truck

By on Sunday, December 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck performs, the back up camera is great for hooking up your trailer. Heavy loads are easy to haul with this truck. Great ride and power. My last Tundra was a 2002 Model and it got me through a lot of tough spots. This new one is a monster and I believe it can take on much tougher things! Great truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, December 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased the 2007 tundra SR5 double cab 5.7. I have had chevy 1/2 ton, 3/4 ton, avalanche, ford f150 xlt crew cab, and a 2005 dodge hemi 3/4 ton, all 4x4's. This tundra makes them all look pathetic and like the junk they really are. It has more horsepower than all of them and more room and comfort also. The turn radius is better then most cars. Fun to drive everywhere. The dodge hemi I just got rid of got 6-7 miles city and 10 highway not towing anything. I get 15-16 city and 20-23 highway and have more horsepower than that junk hemi. The big three will be out of business soon enough with there high priced junk. Paid extra for the navigation and back up camera with jbl sound system and blue tooth. These make it the fastest and most comfortable truck ever and for the price of about 30,000 the others cant compare."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck for the money today.

By on Saturday, December 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned several Chevys and Fords and one Dodge. This is the best truck for the money today. Mine is the SR5 Double cab with 5.7 and off road package. I could not believe toyota could lease this for what they did. Gas mileage not great (Avg 15.4, DOCUMENTED, with almost all diriving short distance in mountains). No road checks done. Big and can be difficult to manever in tight spots, hard for some prople to get in. I have had lots of compliments on this truck, which is unusual for a new vehicle. This is a truck and trucks don't get good gas mileage. No regrets and no problems so far. Made in America. Keep it up Toyota."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra CrewMax near Honolulu. See local deals