Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 929 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Most reliable truck I have ever owned.

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second tundra. The most reliable and practically maintenance free truck I have ever owned and I have owned more than ten trucks within the past 18 years.."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent truck!

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Top quality. Great tow vehicle. Pull a 7,000 lb Jayco camper."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck as always!!!!

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the fourth toyota truck I have owned and the second tundra. I can depend on this truck day end and day out for my work needs and commuting. Took a 2000 mile trip with family and it was Great. I would recommend the crewmax to anyone with a family."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the Tundra for its towing capacity. Ended up getting an all around incredible truck. Oil changes , brakes, tires and fluids are the extent of maintenance . Almost 5 years and it drives as good as it did on day 1."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicles ever

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "have all of cap holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good car in good condition"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

powerful, smooth, and quiet ride! Great design

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very secure at the wheel, great resale"

Cons: "Heater slow and console cover slippery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've driven truck for 3.5 years and it has delivered everyday. Reliable, strong ride. Cozy interior though heater should be quicker and strong as the 4.7 L engine. Shifting is smooth and easy per Toyota quality. Strong Halogen headlights make some oncoming drivers blink at us. Backseat lites could be brighter upon opening rear door. Replaced first set of rotors and second set of brakes so we're pleased. Transmission and diff oil Checked ok at 77,000. I'd like to see a tailgate alert on dash on new trucks. Hauled mulch to gravel with no problem under the 1500 load max. Bought it CPO at dealer and it's a gem."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ive owned

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, durability, capabilty"

Cons: "bed can get bouncy on rough roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had two F150s in the past and I believe they deserve the title as best selling truck because they have a pretty darn good package except for the unexpected issues. Once the ford got to 110,000 miles it absolutely fell apart so I looked for an alternate and found the Tundra. And Wow. This truck is everything that I wanted, its comfortable, big, powerful (especially compared to the 5.4), and capable. I expected the price to be higher than the competition, but a comparably equipped F-150 was more expensive even with the rebates and the Rams and GM trucks just looked cheap and gimmicky in my opinion. I could not be happier with this truck. The milage is moderate (about 14 in town but Ive gotten 20+ avg mpg on plenty of highway trips) and long as it holds up (as a Toyota should) I would not hesitate to recommend this truck to anyone in the market."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is a very good truck

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Hi. This is a very good truck. lots of power, stability. This truck is not for crussing around. Used a lot of gas, good for long trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

gas mileage is disgusting 12mpg town 14mpg

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"relieability great power awsome gas mileage BAD"

This is the best truck on all fronts

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Luxury with power, tough"

Cons: "Having to watch someone else own it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is the a beautiful truck that can winch anything from taking down trees to just helping a stuck vehicle or towing the space shuttle.... Without looking like a work truck with the custom front and rear bumpers made from 3/8" steel with the built in winch in the front that only add an inch from the factory spec covered in a custom black gloss type of rhino lining with shackle mounts and 4 lead recon fog lights... Did I mention the custom low profile bull bar wich just leaves enough room for a double decker 30" light bar turns any night time situation to day with a flip of a switch.. The rear bumper has the same specs with shackle mounts and 2 built in square recon LEDs to light up whatever is behind u when u are in reverse or if u simple want to to light up a field behind u there is a switch to run the same lights. These bumpers follow the tundra body style which is also the black TSS edition born in Texas if American jobs are important to u. Now u can step inside where the custom black leather seats with black Everglades gator skin inserts with silver lined stitching invite you to take a seat and feel the comfort of the giant crewman interior with rear reclining seats perfect for the family road trip or loading up ur gear inside the cab with 4buddies and go get that perfect buck or just tailgating at your favorite stadium. Not to mention the 20" chrome rims dressed with 33s from Toyota so you don't have to worry about your speedometer or alignment being off not to mention the quiet tight factory ride they couldn't have built this one any better in my opinion!!! I bought the truck with 22 miles and every single service and constantly shining with microfiber if they made softer rags I would use them.. Garage kept and a non smoker this truck will be sorely missed!!!! If I forgot any details it's because there are so many. Transferable bumper to bumper warranty till 80,000 miles I believe the best one they offered."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Rides like a luxury limo

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power & acceleration for towing uphill."

Cons: "Front panel could be improved for reaching."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Toyota Tundra is the Platinum Series so it has all the comforts. This Tundra includes a matching ARE canopy and has brand new tires all around. Also, has extra, new fan belts available. Only reason to sell now is because we are downsizing on vehicles."

Great truck but expensive for what you get.

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, Good looks, Fit and Finish, lasts forever"

Cons: "Gas MPG, still not as good as a diesel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Well built truck that has lots of power. Terrible gas mileage but performs great. Toyotas are the way to go if your buying a gas truck. They are built well, run well, and will last forever. However if you are spending over $42K plus for a truck you would be much better off buying a diesel Ford F250 Lariat or GMC Sierra 2500 Diesel. You will get more truck, more power, better resale and better gas milage. All for only a few grand more. My Tundra is a great looking truck and is more than I likely need.... But its no diesel. One thing I will mention. The Crewmax has every bit the interior room as a F250. Believe it."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Terrible no reliability I'm buying a ford

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: No quality

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Nothing"

Cons: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Terrible truck wimpy engine, no quality or reliability or value. Ok I payed 49,450 for a brand new 2014 toyota tundra absolutely horrible it's been a nightmare 2160 and the trans went out 4590 the engine catches fire, on the hight way. I'm buying a reliable ford f-150 and if you are smart you will due the same. Plus the tundra gets terrible mpg to"

3 people out of 35 found this review helpful

If you cant get the Ford you want

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,400

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "terible price more that the best GMC not worth it"

Cons: "in this day and age they still put a ugly antena"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The truck is very nice ,It gets the worst gas mileage of any gas engine truck, they made it very difficult to do oil changes on your own witch I always did wont ever own a Toyota product again back to Ford or GMC much better truck you live and learn"

1 person out of 10 found this review helpful

just add gas....it will do the rest

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, horsepower, comfort, room, storage"

Cons: "i can't really think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck will not back down from anything. I originally had the 4.6L 2WD, and if you're more concerned with gas mileage, it's a better buy. However, if you live in the state of CO and are more concerned about horsepower and 4WD capabilities, it's a no-brainer!!! the 5.7L V8 sets the standard"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Never seen anything like it.

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Look, feel, fit, fun, safe, and got 23 mpg."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't wait to drive this truck. It's a new category of vehicle; a Large SUV that drives and handles like a nimble sedan. The 1794 is a combination package that leaves nothing to chance. I drive 500 miles and it seems like I drove 20 miles. No pain, ergonomics are perfect and the seats are a dream come true for a long distance driver. BEST TRUCK I'VE EVER OWNED --- this is my 6th."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Purchased New 6 Years Ago

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable and Powerful"

Cons: "No fun to drive, sensitive gas pedal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I purchased this truck for about $30K, six years ago. It has the 5.7 liter V8 and it pulls our 3-horse 5th wheel trailer without any problem. The vehicle has required zero unexpected maintenance. However, it is big and clumsy--city driving, especially parking lots, are a nightmare. Turning radius is the same as a 100 foot yacht. I have never found comfort in the driver's seat, either--it just doesn't fit me. Mileage is 17 combined without trailer and 14 pulling. Center storage, cup holders, and controls useful and harmonized. Gas pedal is hair-trigger, neck snapping whiplash sensitive. I've owned five Toyotas during my life but this is my least favorite."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Another great toyota products!!!

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love the quality of Toyota product!!!"

Cons: "I wish mpg was a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The quality, comfort, and power of vehicle is amazing. I love toyota products!!!"

Hands down best truck and I've drove every brand!!

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "maintains value, fun to drive, power out the wazoo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is all it was advertised to be! Absolutely love it! I've drove every brand and this is by far the most well rounded truck I've ever owned and drove! It gets put to the test towing and everyday use and it just does so without a complaint. Just keep up on the everyday maintenance and away you go. Most reliable truck on the market, not even a conversation. We had owned a Toyota Sienna for 5 years and was thoroughly impressed with how it had maintained it's value and durability. So I gave the Tundra a shot and will never look back!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Power, reliability and good looks

By on Sunday, December 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, smooth ride, good looks, comfortable"

Cons: "Gas miliage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I wanted a truck that did not look like a big rig and had the power to haul my 32ft travel trailer. This truck gives me what I wanted and still has a surprisingly smooth ride. If you are looking for gas mileage than this truck is not for you, I was expecting to get a little better than an average of 13mpg but I guess that is the sacrifice you make to get the power. I have the TRD model with 6 speed automatic and this truck can lay some scratch if you want it to. Overall I'm happy with it and don't plan on getting rid of it anytime soon."

Believe the hype

By on Monday, December 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's amazing to me that a vehicle/brand lives up to it's reputation. I've owned and driven many competitors trucks and this Tundra has made a believer out of me. In fact, many of my friends and coleagues have purchased a Tundra after my positive experience with mine."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Sunday, December 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive, very fast"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has headers and duals racing equipment from Toyota, skid plates etc. Never used for this purpose. Just liked it because it was fancy."

Great truck with no problem or reliability concern

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and reliability"

Cons: "Stereo is mediocre."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and it has been a great truck. It's held its value well and I haven't had any issues. I just add gas and drive. I hauled my other car on a trailer across the country with no problems. The 5.7l has good power and I still was averaging 14mpg on the trip. I get comments on the Rock Warrior package all the time. I have tinted the windows and added a 3:1 level kit. Stereo could be better."

Best truck I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,752

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The best truck you will ever own."

Cons: "Not having the On-Star option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is fantastic. Comfortable works well in any environment. A pleasure to own, and it looks great too."

Better than I expected

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and will pull about anything"

Cons: "could get a little better gas mileage but oh well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always wanted a tundra so when my wife said I could get one I couldn't wait to find the one I wanted. I bought a 2007 model tundra SR5 crewmax 4x4 and it is better than I expected. It will pull anything I put behind it and it eats up snow like it isn't even there. I can't wait to get a new 2014 tundra."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra CrewMax near Honolulu. See local deals