Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 941 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 36 37 38 | Next

BELIEVE THE HYPE!!!!!!

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWNED 5 CHEVYS, 2 FORDS AND NOW THIS TUNDRA. THIS TRUCK IS CRAZY FAST, COMFORTABLE AND SOLID AS A ROCK. I LOOK FORWARD TO NOT HAVING NAGGING NOISES AND WARRANTY ISSUES LIKE MY PREVIOUS DOMESTIC TRUCKS. THE FUNNY THING IS , THIS TRUCK IS MORE AMERICAN THAN THE SO CALLED "DOMESTICS." THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THE SEATS ARE A LITTLE TOO HIGH UP( DON'T LOWER ENOUGH) AND THE RIDE IS A LITTLE STIFF."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the truck

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I didn't really need a truck this capable, tacoma would have been fine. But I loved the styling and performance so I went ahead anyway. I got a ltd crew max 2x4 5.7 with nav and sonar almost 2 months ago. I have zero complaints,it is scary fast and avging 15.5mpg. ran an experiment on a trip from miami to orlando got 22mpg@55mph 18.4mpg@70mph 16.4mpg@80mph. A little less than I was hopeing for but for the $380 a year extra in gas I'm plenty happy. The interior is a little more plasiticy than I would have liked for the price $41500 before tax but I guess there is sooo much interior to fill. The truck is allot bigger than I am used to and the sonar and camera really help in parking probably would help with a trailer but I blew the boat $$$ on the truck. Overall its great truck it's plenty fast, easy to drive, ok to park and if it's as reliable as my 97 4runner 4x4 (as i am expecting from toyota) I am looking forward to the next 250,000 miles I'll be spending in it! Expensive for a truck but it can be had cheaper."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

tundra

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck is better than most domestic.the only truck to out perform this one would be a250 series or better other than that its top's. i have a 30ft travel tralier and i pulled it to indiana to go camping it was smooth. head rest are too forward"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Really like this truck

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Drove a 2005 double and was sold. The new double has adequate room inside without sacrificing bed size. The TRD Off-Road package is an extremely helpful alternative to 4wd. Gas mileage is still the low point of this vehicle (average around 14 per tank). The styling is what most people like best... this truck plain looks good. I would have liked the 5.7L engine, but didn't feel like waiting for them to build me the combination I wanted, as it didn't even show up on anyone's computer. All in all I am extremely happy with this Tundra."

slow out of the box but great hauling

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this truck for a few months now and I have to say, "I am happy" average gas mileage is 16.4mpg. The hauling capacity is true and handles great when towing a 25' boat."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding Truck

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Power is unbelieveable and comfort to match. toyota has hit a home run with this truck."

not a truck at all

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"this is the wost truck i have ever drove. It has a rough ride, body roll, and bed bounce. the thing is peppy when it is empty but thats it. I hooked up my boat and the thing bogged down horribly, My 87' F-150 towed better than this piece of junk. This is more of a sports car with a bed than a truck. the interior is poor quality and the plastic is coming loose on the dash. this truck has let me down in every way possible. the fuel mileage is no where near what it was rated to get, i am lucky to get 15 on the high way. for the price of the thing i could have gotten a diesel 3/4 or 1 ton. If you want a truck you better stick with the domestic companies that actually have experience building trucks"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!!!!!

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Tundra! I have the double cab and 5 adults and a teenager still fit comfortably. The ONLY complaint has been the headrest are tilted too forward. So I turned them around. Other than that, this is the coolest truck. It pimps up nice too. Mine is chromed out mostly from the factory.And still only paid 27,000 out the door. The only thing I have added is the billet grill. Even the stock chrome mags are fine. I,ve had people stop me amd ask about my truck. LOVE IT!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The only truck to own.

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best half ton truck on the market. I'm glad I switched from my 2005 Dodge 1500. You will not be disappointed."

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wonderful Truck

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased the Crewmax 2WD Limited 7/1/07 It is a total pleasure to be back in a Tundra after going through a Titan nightmare. The main comment I have is that your comfort level depends on the roads and freeways. With the way the freeways are constructed here in Southern California, it can give this truck a bouncy ride. Smooth as silk otherwise. I was very pleased that Toyota now offers Vehicle Stability Control, Traction Control and Side Air Bags/Side Curtain as Standard Equipment. I had fought in the past to get a Tundra with those items as options and was always unsuccessful. I feel very safe and secure!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

AWESOME

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Well. I traded my 04 Lexus LS430 for this 07 Tundra Double Cab 2X2 Limited 5.7 engine. On the way home I thought "what have I done?" After 1 week of driving and experiencing this truck it has lived up to every expectation and them some. Gas mileage stinks but what do you expect for a pick up. Without the off road package the ride of the Tundra is "almost" as smooth as the Lexs. I test drove them all.Power is unbelievable. Toyota quality and reputation stands out. This is my 9th Toyota product. I have owned everthing you can think of from Luxury cars and SUV's to 30 year old pick up trucks and as far as pick up trucks go this is the "cats meow". I love my truck and do not regret trading a $70,000 vehicle for it one bit. If your thinking about it just buy one and you will see what I am talking about."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A lot of Truck

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It really is a HEAVY DUTY half ton truck that can out haul and out tow any other half ton gas truck out there. You really must test drive this truck before you buy any other truck."

new purchase

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought the loaded 4wd crewmax- 44k out the door before tax- 2 complaints - I do not like the cup holder set up as much as my 05 tundra no cup holders in the back - and as I am 6'5" tall my head hits the ceiling with the bucket seat all the way down and back- I had to have stuffing taken out of the seat when I bought it- It seems as toyota cut the front window to far back - Besides that all other creature comforts are superb"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

More truck then expected

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I use my trucks for work towing 2500 to 5000 lbs a day. Average about 160 miles per day. Drove a 2000 Tundra 263,000 repair free miles before moving up to the 5.7L version. The new Tundra has a better turning radius, gets better fuel mileage and tows my cargo trailer like it's not even there. In the 2 mos I have owned the truck the only reason to go back to the dealer has been for oil changes."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Recently bought this truck, a 5.7 V8 Double Cab, and it is wonderful. Have previously owned a Ford and Chevy and this is the best of them all. You just touch the gas and it goes. So far it is getting about 16.5 mpg city driving and getting better. My Dad may go get one today."

absolutely love my new truck

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would reccommend this truck to any enthusiast. The crew cab has plenty of room for our growing children and I love the fact that the back seats recline for longer overnight drives. The only comfort factor is that you have to remember that it is a truck. It looks like a truck, rides like a truck and the comfort is that of a truck. Although plusher than the trucks of years ago, it is still is a bit stiff. The only down side is the rails. We did not purchase them from the factory due to price, so we had to do our research. It is a big step up!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not as good as the hype!

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Overall good truck does not live up to the hype. Price killed it for me, can get a diesel for the same money as the crewmax 5.7"

2 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Impressive truck

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this Tundra 4x4 with the double cab and the 5.7L motor so I could tow my 7500lb travel trailer and it pulls it without any problems. I get about 18mpg on the highway and 15mpg city/highway driving and about 9-11mpg towing the trailer. I get about 14mpg when towing my bass boat. I had a 2005 Silverado 4x4 before this and it was a great truck but didn't have the towing capacity I needed. The only thing I don't like is the oil filter is the old school cartridge type and you have to remove the skid plate to change it."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

toyota tundra

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my last two vechiles were kia sorentos this is by far the best truck i have ever driven and owned so far the ride is like driving a caddy then new body style is great then the 2006 i would recomand this tudra to anyone looking to buy a truck i live in las vegas even thiught i just bought this new toyota i wish i had did this a long time ago my best truck was a toyaot a 1971 hiighlux when i was a kid"

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Toyota Quality in BIG TRUCK

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had it for a little over a week now and it is the best truck I've ever owned. 5.7 engine is incredible."

Test drove all this is the best!!!

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I looked on line and went out hopped in every truck in the $30-$45 range. This truck has the best styling, power, looks it is the meanest truck I have ever owened. The interior with the leather bucket seat is the best lay out of any truck. A buddy challenged me to a test with his '07 Dodge we backed'em up tied them together and I pulled his himi across the parking lot!! YEAH!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 36 37 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra CrewMax near Honolulu. See local deals