Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 942 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next

Extremely Well-Made Truck

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great turn radius, Great value, and Ease of drive"

Cons: "Dealership price on parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has run very reliably and is the best vehicle I have ever bought. With the most options included into the price, it has the very best value across all other makes. The power of this truck is phenomenal and hasn't broken down or anything since we got it. I would definitely recommend this truck to anyone considering it. Definitely worth buying."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Like new; less than 7500 miles

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOW MILES; EXCELLENT CONDITION"

Cons: "OWNER SMOKED INSIDE TRUCK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Exterior: excellent condition with running boards, tow bar and bed liner. Interior: Has been smoked in but in very good condition; all vinyl seats and flooring. Drivability: Handles easily; turns on a dime!"

Second Tundra but the best truck I've ever owned.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable for those cross country trips."

Cons: "Mileage isn't the greatest otherwise no real issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint would be the gas mpg leaves a bit to be desired but than again what does one expect from a big V-8? Plenty of power and torque when needed. Nice riding and handling on and off road."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Greatest vehicle I've ever owned

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Toyota quality, power, back seat room"

Cons: "Interior quirks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never review stuff, but after my last oil change I realized I have had zero problems with this truck. Granted I'm at a whopping 35k miles and almost 3 years since new, but I'm still impressed. It is as tight and reliable as it was brand new. But... The stereo is so so, and extremely difficult to see the display during the daytime unless the lighting is just right. I'm also not real impressed with the controls. I will probably do some sort of upgrade someday. I have the 60/40 front seat with the flip up arm rest. Great cup holders, but the armrest is very hard plastic. I carry a small throw pillow and use it for padding on longer drives. Many of the switches are not backlit. Kind of annoying. Only the drivers window is auto down. None are auto up. And when the child window lock is on, no one can work the window, not even the driver. If you have kids and use this feature, it is a nuisance. BUT... We have a 31 foot travel trailer. It pulls awesome. The sliding rear window is great, use it all the time. Very peppy (very fast) 4WD is smooth and strong Great cloth interior. I've never liked leather though Mine is the 4WD crewmax. We have 4 kids. Family of six, it is the goto vehicle for camping trips. Back seat is huge. It is the base model (GRADE) Maybe SR5 would quiet my complaints, but they are nitpicky anyway. I'd definitely buy the grade model again."

Excellent truck never a problem

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent quality"

Cons: "Got none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned nothing but chevy trucks since 1978 until I bought a Toyota tundra the best truck on the road ready to trade for a new one"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

my best truck so far.

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"When I got this truck brand new,I was unhappy with the power.So I decided to supercharge. Makes a big difference.I drove already 20000 miles,after that, and I don't have any problems.I'm very happy with this Tundra."

best pickup I've had

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "nothing come to mid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no mechanical issues, low mileage but i plan to have this truck for a long time. future truck for my child"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I would not purchase any other truck, it's great.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable. Worry free."

Cons: "I can't find any negatives on this vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is not my first Tundra and hopefully not my last. I have NEVER put my 2011 Tundra Limited in the shop for warranty work. As in the past, I believe the Toyota Tundra is the BEST truck on the road. I feel so strong about the Toyota products that we only drive Toyota and Lexus vehicles."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Strong, solid, reliable

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability,looks"

Cons: "timing chain,spare tire,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem in 8years is radio volumn control wouldn't turn down but fiddling with it for a few minutes got it back. My biggest beef for this model year, I later found out that it has non-metal timing chain that has to be replaced at 9 yrs or 90,000mls. Heck, my '97 Saturn has a metal timing chain! Still running after 187,000 miles. I understand they have since come to their senses in the later model years. Battery held up for 7 years, second set of tires, everything else is NOS."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfortable and Reliable

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, smooth, power, maintenance, looks"

Cons: "gas, no rear air, no rear window roll down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The seats, dash, control knobs, etc. are all oversize to provide comfort for larger men. The engine, while not getting the best gas mileage, is strong and confident in any situation. Transmission is very smooth. I have had zero issues with this truck; it is very well made. My only complaints with the doublecab - 1. no backseat air, and 2. Rear window doesn't roll down. Of course you can pony up for the crewmax to get those options."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra CrewMax near Honolulu. See local deals