Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 929 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next

Best truck I have ever owned!!!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "POWER, looks and reliable. Better than F**d."

Cons: "Mileage could be a little better. Thats it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have used my truck for towing a Travel Trailer that weighs almost 7500 lbs dry. It drives excellent towing. No problems getting it going from a stop or uphill. The only downside is the mileage, but thats typical with any gas truck. I can get anywhere from 7-10 mpg when towing. I would rather have the power over mileage anyday. This truck has been the best investment in any vehicle I have ever owned. Tundra ranks 6th in highest resale value of all vehicles this year. MADE IN USA!!!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

good looking vehicle to lift and add big tires

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck but work far and spend too much on gas"

2012 Tundra great truck too many blind spots..

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Toyota reliability"

Cons: "Obstructed views from driver seat and blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My third Toyota and it is great in very aspect I just wish I would have got the backup camera and the blindspot warning lights on the side mirrors.... the truck has a lot of blind spots that make it a challenge to be safe at times..."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Real Good Truck

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and plenty of room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a very good truck and has been very good to me. It never needed any work."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Beautiful condition, near perfect exterior.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value, will perform for years"

Cons: "Miles over 100,000 but with Tundra no problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Silver mettalic finish on Double Cab Tundra. Near Perfect exterior--no dints, dents, or scratches

"Even with 142,000 miles, this V8 engine is virtually guaranteed to go 300,000 miles plus. Gear-shift downshifting is smooth and strong. Quiet engine that gets quieter with higher speeds. Hills do not stop acceleration. Premium insulation protects cabin from road noise or engine noise. Jumps to 85 mph from 55 mph in seconds for passing. Interior is spotless. Truck bed looks unused. Hard tonneau cover looks new. Records available. Drive it to believe it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Silver mettalic finish on Double Cab Tundra. Near Perfect exterior--no dints, dents, or scratches

Best half ton made today

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent 4x4 A-Trac System, HVAC, Engine, QDR"

Cons: "JBL Entune not as good as it should be"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a lot of Fords, Chevy's, and one Ram. From now on, I will only consider the Tundra. I have owned this truck one full year, and have not been back to the dealer once for repairs. I am very pleased with everything on it, including the MPGs and I can drive it in any climate condition and it never lets me down. Toyota does need to improve the JBL Entune, that is the only weakness."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. Lock in Tow/haul and pull.

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work truck - pulling and towing."

Cons: "Gas mileage - 10 city and 13 on highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Great truck. Only complain that I have is the gas mileage. About 10 in the city and 13 on the highway. If pulling a load the mileage drops down to about 10-11 on highway. Otherwise you can not beat it."

Extremely Well-Made Truck

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great turn radius, Great value, and Ease of drive"

Cons: "Dealership price on parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has run very reliably and is the best vehicle I have ever bought. With the most options included into the price, it has the very best value across all other makes. The power of this truck is phenomenal and hasn't broken down or anything since we got it. I would definitely recommend this truck to anyone considering it. Definitely worth buying."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Like new; less than 7500 miles

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOW MILES; EXCELLENT CONDITION"

Cons: "OWNER SMOKED INSIDE TRUCK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Exterior: excellent condition with running boards, tow bar and bed liner. Interior: Has been smoked in but in very good condition; all vinyl seats and flooring. Drivability: Handles easily; turns on a dime!"

Second Tundra but the best truck I've ever owned.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable for those cross country trips."

Cons: "Mileage isn't the greatest otherwise no real issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint would be the gas mpg leaves a bit to be desired but than again what does one expect from a big V-8? Plenty of power and torque when needed. Nice riding and handling on and off road."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra CrewMax near Honolulu. See local deals