Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,538 - $19,069.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,910

Fair Purchase Price $18,804
Fair Market Range ($18,538 - $19,069)

Invoice $18,899

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1434 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

An absolutely superior vehicle.

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quality is unmatched. Strong truck"

Cons: "Seats are not that comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply, Tacomas are the best. Not one problem with my 2014 V6. Plus folks.. these trucks do not depreciate. Take care of it and they will do 500,000 miles.."

VERY GOOD DEAL..

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "EXCELLENT BUY.."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"MY TRUCK HAS BEEN WELL TAKEN CARE OF..ONLY 40,000 MILES.."

Great truck, incredibly reliable

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to maintain, reliable, great value"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "All around great truck!"

Cons: "Hard to fit 3 kids as opposed to a full size truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the truck with 6000 miles, and it now has 90000. The only repair I have had to deal with is a leaking head gasket, but it was covered under the original warranty. So, for 84000 miles, I have not had to spend any money on repairs. The engineering and design of the truck is excellent. The handling is great for a mid size truck. It's comfortable, agile, and powerful. It still has a much get up and go as it did when I first bought it. The performance hasn't weaned at all over the years and miles. Overall, this is a great truck, and I'm very happy and impressed with it. It's a 6 speed manual, 4x4, 4.0L."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

2013 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner, custom B&W, 11,000 m

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dealership displays truck for custom"

Cons: "Being deployed again"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Drives great too

"2013 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner double cab, 11,000 mls, custom ordered all B&W, B rimmed wheels, offroad oversized offroad tires with b & chrome lug wheels, roof rack,front engine guard, Toyota full lockingfrom truck sides toolbox painted B, custom floor mats & original floor carpet bagged, all window air guards & hood,dash felt guard, pampered, still on warrentee for 60,000 miles or 6 yrs, alwayts serviced as per schedule, tow package #4 drop, ball, light adapters, bed liner, rear slider, CD & stereo. Ahead turner, no long distance travels in truck Being deployed and want to sell, make offer"

15 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Drives great too

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.