Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,362 - $17,869.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,010

Fair Purchase Price $17,616
Fair Market Range ($17,362 - $17,869)

Invoice $18,047

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1455 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 59 | Next

nice look

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"good looking, easy to drive."

Great Truck

By on Friday, December 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck in July and now have 6400 miles on it. The Tacoma is an all around great truck. The power is ok, gets you up a hill, and down. The seats are surprisingly confortable. Love the roomy interior. All around a great truck. I have the 5 speed, prerunner regular cab. I Love my toyota."

definitely a keeper

By on Friday, December 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best truck I have owned. It meets all my needs in a truck and then some. It has proven itself as a 4wd in the snow. I have had people bet I couldn't get out of areas when my truck was walled in by the snow plows shoving snow around it. I put my truck in 4wd drive and pulled over and out with little problems. Very good choice."

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice truck

By on Sunday, December 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is hands down the best vehicle I have ever owned. Its resale value is the best of any truck. I own 3 toyota's and I have never had to do any major repairs. I will continue to be a toyota customer until they give me a good reason not to."

you will love it

By on Saturday, December 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"first new vehical i ever own did my home work on pick truck it pay off i love this truck buy it if you can"

2005 dbl cab sport

By on Friday, December 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"what a great truck. good value and drives like it can go anywhere. love it !!! owned since new in 05 40000 miles and only issue was a burnt out headlight"

Dream Come True

By on Friday, December 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wanted the "Toyota Truck" for ever. Finally purchased a 2006, 4 door prerunner. The more I drive it the more I like it. No problems, runs great. 20 - 21 mpg consistently. If you want to tow heavy trailors, maybe step up to big brother."

Love this truck

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this 2006 Tacoma Doublecab since 2006. It has been flawless!!! I love the ride, power, and design. I am upgrading to a new tundra for towing reasons, but would reccomend a Toyota Tacoma to anyone.!!!!!!!!!!"

Awesome!

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck!"

AWESOME TRUCK!

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would recomend this truck to anyone. I bought it a year ago with 9000 miles on it. I have 19,000 on it now with not one problem. I have the 4 cylinder model and it acts like a beefy 6 cylinder. Only wish I would have bought the full 4 door model. Still, there's plenty of room with the Access Cab. Retail value now from one year ago has depriciated $250.00 only. AWESOME!!!"

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"best truck i ever. spase is limited in the back if you need to have more than one pasanger. heled up in a crash to, my truck was hit in the left frunt corner, my toyota had some cosmetic and a bent spindel and stering link but the uther car was totaled"

07 Tacoma TRD Sport in Speedway Blue

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It has been an awesome truck! I have about 13k on the odometer and have experienced NO problems at all. The Power is fantastic, it tows wonderfully, and the 4x4 with the locking rear dif is superb in winter or off-road driving conditions. Go out and get one!"

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Its A Toyota. What More Can You Ask For?

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The space is the only issue"

By on Sunday, December 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

toyotas forever

By on Saturday, December 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"EXCELLENT TRUCK--ITS MY WIFE AND SHE LOVES IT--TRIED TO PERSUADE HER TO TURN IT IN FOR A NEW TUNDRA,BUT SHE SAID NO WAY--SHE LOVES THIS TRUCK--RIGHT SIZE,POWER,ETC"

Awesome truck

By on Saturday, December 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No complaints unless you need 2 carseats, but even then, you can store stuff in the back under a tarneau cover."

EXCEPTIONAL

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this truck.It has ample room space and extremely comfortable for a truck and this truck has power...the only thing better is the Tundra.."

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

first new vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck has been a great investment. I have few complaints, however I certainly have issues. The milage first...this may be a moot point for a 6 cylinder, considering our current situation. This did not seem to be such an issue when I bought it... Jan. 05. The only other issue I've had is related to the suspension. These issues I've brought up are trivial at best, I love my truck and I'm not selling. Personally, I think it's to good of an investment to pass by. However, I'm not sure I would recomend a '08 to a friend..."

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 59 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.