Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,266 - $18,657.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,985

Fair Purchase Price $18,462
Fair Market Range ($18,266 - $18,657)

Invoice $18,022
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1352 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas mi."

Cons: "none for the money!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"absolutely the best little truck i have ever had. goes anywhere, good on gas, tows anything, looks good,great for two people. hopefully toyota keeps making this truck, cause i will by another one for sure."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Little Noisy buy great truck.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Big truck for low price"

Cons: "Noisy at highway speeds, Cheaper interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a great value. 4-door Pre-runner base. Interior feels a little cheap, but not bad for an entry level truck. Composite bed liner is a plus, as are tie down cleats in the back. Plenty of room for my 6'2" frame, even in the back. 4 Cylinder engine has plenty of power for around town, and highway driving. Gives the appearance of a full sized truck with great gas mileage. Tons of aftermarket parts. Only complaint is a little noisy at highway speeds, but turn on the radio and it is fine. In it's defense, I was coming from a Honda Accord."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

my second vehicle-worth keeping

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to drive and to park, great for hauling stuuf"

Cons: "taigate should come with a lock."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my ride from home to work (and vice versa) and it never gave me a single major trouble. minor troubles were that squeaking noise it made when you turn on the ac on its first year and it has been fixed without me paying a single cent and the others, well, on my part for not cleaning it religiously(water spots, bird droppings) aside from that, a very reliable car. very spacious interior, has a back-up camera that my co-workers envy me whenever i park in a tight parking area, very cool air con, loves to take an extra weight (it feels that it runs smoothly if i put loads of stuff on the bed). Overall, ill keep this as long as i live."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great little truck

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good mpg for a truck"

Cons: "front seats could be more comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck for 2 years and am very happy with its performance. It gets 25mpg in summer around town with its 4cyl engine. Hauls and tows whatever I need and runs like a clock. My dogs ride in the cab with the seats down in back and friends ride easily with the seats up."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

None better.

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the TX Pro version Double Cab Short Bed. I pull a small boat and RV regularly and the truck does not miss a beat. Could be better on gas but not bad at all."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I wish that every vehicle was as Great !

By on Tuesday, February 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "highest quality, total reliability, fun to drive"

Cons: "seat could be more comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint might be that I should have upgraded the interior, but at the basic model 4x4 I should not expect luxury. It is without a doubt the best vehicle I have ever owned. Totally reliable, a bullet proof engine, decent fuel milage, and a do anything, go anywhere attitude has never let me down. I am going to give mine up only because I plan on moving overseas, and the cost of shipment would be prohibitive for me."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

WAS a loyal Toyota fan from 1984 until 2009.

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Steering radius and manuverabilty are great"

Cons: "resale value is absolutely dismal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"In 2009 I purchased a 2010 Tacoma 4wd 5speed 4 door Access Cab. Issue 1) Cruise control: While set, regular driving, if you push in clutch it disengages as expected. While in neutral, if you press 'resume', engine will accelerate to who knows how many rpm's/goes into full throttle. First time was a surprise, I caught it b4 reaching 5000 rpms (switched cruise to off position). Have demonstrated it to others and same result every time. Issue 2) Radio turns itself on and off at random. Issue 3) Low quality plastic removable 'cargo clips' in bed. Your everyday bungee "S" hooks unable to attach to them and they are poorly manufactured/strip out with little effort. These issues may seem petty to some, but for $30,000.00 in 2009, I would have expected more. I paid far less for my Toyotas in the past and received far better quality vehicles (My previous Toyotas: 1984 standard pick-up, 1991 short bed standard p/u w/over 265,000 miles and still going, & 1996 Corolla). That said, in conjunction with the sub-par customer service at the local Toyota dealership, I will probably NEVER buy a NEW Toyota again."

5 people out of 17 found this review helpful

A good solid vehicle.

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The vehicle performs very well for it's intended"

Cons: "Noisy and less than stellar mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the Tacoma for it's rugged construction and looks. Both of these features are very important for the roads and conditions in Colorado. The Tacoma is not a "boulevard cruiser" by any means. It's ride is a bit harsh and you have to physically maintain control as it will wander. It is also a bit noisy at highway speeds. All said, the vehicle is truly a truck and it performs this function very well. The heavier the load the better it's ride. It also does very well off the pavement."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Plactic Bed not great for hauling.

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Over priced , Not a smooth ride, loud ."

Cons: "Why put the oil filter there ? messy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Loud cant really hear very well when people talk . Way over priced . Cant wait to get out of it without losing my shorts. In defense of the Tacoma I went from Tundra to Tacoma .I thought I would save on gas (not) Night and Day"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Luv this truck!

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Luv this truck. Very comfy on long trips. Reasonably economical considering its a 4x4 and a 4.0 liter engine. Hardly feel or hear the highway when driving. A handsome looking vehicle, quality very good for its price range. Only complaint is, when the window is open even a tiny bit and its raining, the water comes in and drips all over the power window and lock buttons on the door. Sometimes you need a little air even when its raining. Some kind of water diverter should be added to the roof. Other than that, I have no complaints about this truck. I would buy a new one in a minute."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.