Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,983 - $18,328.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,010

Fair Purchase Price $18,156
Fair Market Range ($17,983 - $18,328)

Invoice $18,047
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1392 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 279 | Next

Value, reliability.

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Put simply, the best vehicle I have ever owned. Absolutely no issues in the 3+ years I have owned the vehicle. Outstanding in snow with 4wd, smooth in dry conditions in 2wd. I would absolutely recommend this vehicle to anyone in the market for a midsize truck."

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

great handling, no problems

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'd buy this truck again in a heartbeat."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Gets the job done

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,750

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "no lights on window controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good truck for day to day driving. Plenty of power for normal duties. Gas milage could be better coming from a V6. Average around 18 mpg. Lets face it Toyota Tacomas have an excellent reputation for reliability and resale value. I guess the old saying is true, You get what you pay for."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I plan on driving 250,000+ miles with this truck. It is the best vehicle I have owned."

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, power,"

Cons: "low MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2011 Tacoma TRD Sport w/5' bed bought used last year and so far it's been good to me. Had a couple of issues with it that the dealer fixed after I bought it. It's got the 4.0 V6 so I've got the power but the MPG isn't the best. I would recommend anybody looking for a midsize truck to take a look."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 279 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.