Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2013 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1462 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Dont think I would purchase another one- 2007 TRD

By on Monday, November 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "@ 6'3" & 190 lb seat moves back real far"

Cons: "See below"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Just had the outside temp replaced, wheels won't come off with out sledge, you will not be able to change a tire on the road. Paint on hood started to flake a year ago and now 2 hand size areas are gone. Toyota will not help in repair Air bag sensor had to be replaced, Toyota finally paid for it after I had it fixed 2 years ago Radio volume control bad. Am going to replace with quality aftermarket with USB"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck. Great traction in all conditions.

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid plastic bed."

Cons: "No tie downs on front end of bed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck! Very good traction in all conditions. Never had a major problem with anything on it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, June 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Roomy, powerful....nice all the way around. I have the 2006 TRD Off Road, 4 door. Seats are extreamly confortable. (Back seat included) Gas milage is a little low, but acceptable. Only owned it for a year, but I don't see any problems coming around. Best truck I have ever owned."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My 07 taco truck

By on Sunday, October 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck! ,owned it 3 years, not a single problem yet. handles very well, nice ride for a truck, wife prefers driving it over her 08 saturn aura. fun driving in the twisty stuff. did the tail of the dragon 3 times, kept up with sports cars, and surprised lots of full sized pickups going up the steep mountains, Left many a v-8 in its dust! This thing will go, especially for a 4 cylinder !! Has a good solid feel on the road at speed, Dont like the bench seat much, too short for proper leg support, need to find some bucket seats, Average around 25 mpg.. and i run the thing hard most of the time. I highly recommend this Toyota , it is a very good value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Vibrates, cheap paint, hard starting

By on Sunday, May 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks Nice"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Vibrates, cheap paint, hard starting at times, lots of road noise, cheap tires"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Thursday, October 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in 2005. I have never had trouble of any kind in 7 years of driving it. Tires and battery are the only things I have had to replace. I would buy another if this one would ever stop, but I don't see that happening any time soon."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned !!

By on Monday, October 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid , Powerful engine , reliable , awesomness !"

Cons: "A little thirsty on gas ,stock shocks lame .."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Prerunner in 2005 ,been a solid ,trouble free vehicle and we have taken it many trips all over the States and Mexico . Zero problems and even some friends have bought some after being in mine . Tacomas hold value really well and even after brutal Mexico roads still looks and runs like new .Easier to drive and park than my Ford F150 trucks , just the right size . Add Billstien shocks to help the handling .There are many on the road and for good reason.. Highly recommended truck ! Thanks"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wouldn't buy anything except Toyota

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "turn ability bad, lousy radio, not VG mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Toyota for over 25 years and they have proved to be comfortable, efficient, and reliable. I have recommended Toyota severaltimes."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, room behind the seats, sleek"

Cons: "The seats are connected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this truck for a few years now, and it is great. The best thing about it is the gas mileage,I never have to fill up and it holds a lot of gallons. With my style the only thing that is a downfall is that my driver and passenger seat are connected so its hard for taller people to be my passenger. Everything else I LOVE."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dependable, High Quality Vehicle

By on Thursday, July 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, reliable, towing capacity, suspension"

Cons: "Short bed (should have gone long bed)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great, mid-sized truck. I have been very pleased with everything about this vehicle. I wish that i would have had the extra cash to get the 4x4 option when I bought my Tacoma new in 2006, but I have never really "needed" it. The interior is a bit dated by today's standards and it doesn't have all the nice options that many vehicles do, but if that is what you are looking for, you probably don't have need for a truck that can perform as a TRUCK. I have used this truck to haul large camp trailers, utility vehicles, and boats. Never once had a problem. I can easily maintain 70mph on the freeways, and barely notice the pull when going up steep mountain grades. And I am not talking small, local area trips, I am talking about 1000 mile trips to Yellowstone, all over the Cascade Range in the west, and a long-haul trip from New Mexico to Washington. This truck never disappoints."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luv it, luv it, luv it

By on Tuesday, May 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great for camping, high clearance"

Cons: "A little noisy in the cab, until soundproofed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drive a lot. It has a camper shell and I go camping. Had sound proofing in the cab because I listen to audio books. It gets just a hair under 20 MPG. I do regular 5K maintenance oil/tires. No unusual repairs. Toyota Tacoma Access Cab - PreRunner 2006."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great little truck

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun truck"

Cons: "space and power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"could use more power but a great truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great looks, amazing performance and reliability

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong acceleration, very reliable."

Cons: "The seats are too high, rips many jeans!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my 2006 Tacoma for six years. I put every mile on this amazing vehicle. from the 1st, to the 98,000th. Its a work horse through mud, sand, snow and the LA traffic. Great for camping (the auxiliary outlet in the back is amazing when needed). Great for moving big objects, not so great when everyone else needs big objects to be moved. Cleans up very nicely. Its powerful V6, 4.0 engine will get you where you need to be, without the heartbreak at the pump. No complaints from my guests who sit in the back, as they have plenty of leg space. The stadium style seating in the back allows your passengers to be involved in the trip, unlike other cars that force you to only see the seat in front of you. I recommend this truck to anyone who is interested in a small to medium sized truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

no problems whatsoever from purchase to date 2012

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "bench seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems whatsoever from purchase in 2005 to 2012. Excellent quality, great gas mileage,great suspension, very good value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle to Date

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for over four years now and it is the most reliable and comfortable truck I have ever owned. I can't imagine buying anything else once I am done with this one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just AMAZING"

Cons: "Less plastic would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing Truck, we have a 4x4 TRD Off-Road, drives like a sedan, gets great gas mileage (around 22 to 25) on Highways and is great in snow and on ice due to the 4x4. I would buy it again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Runs like new at almost a quarter million miles

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my work and play truck.I tow 1500-2500 lbs.often.I have the original battery.I replaced wheel bearings and a caliper.Going for 300k next."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great midsize truck

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of power, reliable"

Cons: "Decent gas mileage, not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great midsize truck, powerful enough to pull small trailer (u-haul). Not difficult to park. Great quality and reliability. Decent gas mileage, not great, 18-22 road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Close to perfect.

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, handling, simple, reliable, safe"

Cons: "TPS, seal belt monitoring system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the two wheel drive version and the four wheel. I currently own the four wheel drive version. This is an excellent, strong, reliable truck. I have never had any issues with it, it's always been able to get me where I need to go. It's literally close to perfect. However, I wish Toyota would leave it like a truck and stop putting junk into it. A few changes I wish they'd make. Take out the seat belt sensor, it's stupid, annoying, and just the dumbest invention ever. Get rid of the Tire Pressure Monitoring system. Any guy who drives a truck doesn't need this, we can figure this out on our own. Meanwhile, all it does is cause a headache. Drop the oil filter a bit, so that those of us who change our own oil have an easier time. A little more room behind the bench seat would be really nice, perhaps 6 inches? I don't like putting tool boxes in the bed because I like to have all that space available, so a little more cab room behind the bench would be great. Last but certainly not least, I would LOVE if Toyota would put a small diesel engine in this truck. It'd give it more power and torque, not to mention even better fuel mileage. Overall, a great truck, but you can tell the folks at Toyota don't drive these trucks, much less use them like one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Unstoppable 4x4

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck I have wanted to own my entire life. Pros: Rides nice on road and is a mountain goat off road. Cons: Gas mileage is fair (18mpg), brakes feel soft, and it sounds as though it needs another gear when driving > 65 mph. But it is still a dream to own."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

DOUBLE CAB TRD SPORT V6 6 SPEEED 4WD

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUEL ECONOMY, COMFORT, VALUE"

Cons: "BEHIND THE TIMES ON AVAILABLE HIGH TECH FEATURES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you're looking for a truck with a full sized bed or a truck with all the gadgets, look elsewhere. I probably would have gone with a loaded down F150 Supercrew if I had another 20k to spend. (I have kids and need the 4 door.) GOOD FUEL ECONOMY - I've gotten up to 24.5 mpg, and average 17 city and 21 highway, considerably better than the sticker. GOOD POWER - I drive up all but the steepest of hills in 6th gear. No, it's not fast. COMFORTABLE SEATING - I'm over 6' tall and plenty comfortable on long trips. My passengers also say they are comfortable. QUIET - Not whisper quiet but raised voices are not required at highway speed. REASONABLE RIDE - Not bad for a 4x4. It won't jar your fillings loose, definitely not like a Cadillac. HANDLING - Good for a truck, but if you drive it like a sports car you'll end up in a tree. It handles loads well. I have not towed with it yet. BRAKES - SEE HANDLING - I don't know why Toyota still puts drum brakes in the rear. TIRES - I have driven trucks with both the Bridgestones and the Goodyears. The braking and handling are both noticeably better with the Bridgestones. TRACTION - EXTRAORDINARY, all weather, even when not in 4 wheel drive. WELL PLACED CONTROLS - I never find myself hunting to find any switch or lever. RELIABLE - It only has 9000 miles on it though. STEREO - I certainly hope you don't buy a truck based on the stereo. Actually it sounds OK. I LOVE THE BACKUP CAMERA!!! COMPLAINTS - My heater blower fan started chirping at low speed. I'll have the dealer fix it on my next service. GET THE RUBBER BED MAT!!! It's the best 80 bucks you'll ever spend. Nothing slides. Everything stays where you left it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Toyota is Toyota

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"How some people can compare a Toyota with a FORD??? NO WAY!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Toyota is so darn reliable.

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned 4 Toyota trucks since 1981, and my wife has owned 2 corolla's and 2 Rav-4's. Except for a few very minor problems along the way, they have been totally reliable. Out of all of my Toyota trucks, the 05 Tacoma I have now has 130,000 miles on it. The only major problems along the way...The A/C pump ceased up at around 65,000 miles, and the brake slave cylinder went bad at around 100,000 miles. I probably would have kept the other Toyota trucks longer, but once the great New York State road salt started eating away the under carriage,it was time to trade them in."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I Ever Owned

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid, stable, powerful fun to drive"

Cons: "I have the JVC stereo not as good as my Audi A6,ha"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 5th Toyota Tacoma a 2011 SR5, 4 wheel Dr. 4 cyl. My 2004 sold for nearly what I paid for it with 90000 miles. I took a broadside t-bone and never got a scratch. This truck is as good as it gets. Hunting fishing and hauling excellent. Extra doors excellent and can seat 4 grown adults although a little cramped with a six footer driving it. Wider body is more stable than my 2004 and the mileage is about 23/gal hgwy. 4 wheel drive makes this vehicle like a tank and very stable in rain,snow or ice. If you can find a better truck buy it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tough truck, tows well

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big enough to intiminate slow pokes."

Cons: "uncomfortable driver/passenger seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Doesn't like to tow in 5th gear (automatic) and 4th uses a lot of gas at 50 mph. But it's strong and the locking rear axel is great on slippery boat ramps. The 12v to 110V converter in the bed really comes in handy camping or trimming bushes around the yard. Over 4 years old and the gold paint still looks like new. The temp/compass indicator died but was a free easy fix with directions provided on the net. I don't off road much but when I've been in the bush the truck seemed to like the challenge. The best part.. My dog loves it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals