Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2013 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1432 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great truck, incredibly reliable

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to maintain, reliable, great value"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "All around great truck!"

Cons: "Hard to fit 3 kids as opposed to a full size truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the truck with 6000 miles, and it now has 90000. The only repair I have had to deal with is a leaking head gasket, but it was covered under the original warranty. So, for 84000 miles, I have not had to spend any money on repairs. The engineering and design of the truck is excellent. The handling is great for a mid size truck. It's comfortable, agile, and powerful. It still has a much get up and go as it did when I first bought it. The performance hasn't weaned at all over the years and miles. Overall, this is a great truck, and I'm very happy and impressed with it. It's a 6 speed manual, 4x4, 4.0L."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

2013 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner, custom B&W, 11,000 m

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dealership displays truck for custom"

Cons: "Being deployed again"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Drives great too

"2013 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner double cab, 11,000 mls, custom ordered all B&W, B rimmed wheels, offroad oversized offroad tires with b & chrome lug wheels, roof rack,front engine guard, Toyota full lockingfrom truck sides toolbox painted B, custom floor mats & original floor carpet bagged, all window air guards & hood,dash felt guard, pampered, still on warrentee for 60,000 miles or 6 yrs, alwayts serviced as per schedule, tow package #4 drop, ball, light adapters, bed liner, rear slider, CD & stereo. Ahead turner, no long distance travels in truck Being deployed and want to sell, make offer"

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Drives great too

OVERALL VERY GOOD.DISAPPOINTED BY THE GAS MILEAGE

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "DEALER 100 MILES AWAY PICKED ME UP"

Cons: "POOR MILEAGE FROM THE VERY START"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BULLETPROOF,TYPICAL TOYOTA.118000 MILES NO OIL LEAKS OR DRIPS DOESN'T SEEM TO USE OIL.EXPECTED BETTER GAS MILEAGE FROM A 4 BANGER.AUTO TRANS MIGHT BE THE CAUSE.NEVER GONE OVER 25MPG. MY 93 V6 5 SPEED MANUAL,TOYOTA TRUCK EXTENDED CAB LONG BED, A COMBINATION NO LONGER MADE BY TOYOTA,NEVER MADE BY NISSAN,FORD CHEVY,MAZDA ETC.GOT MUCH BETTER MILEAGE.35-38 WAS NORMAL.100 MILES AWAY WAS THE CLOSEST 2WD EXTENDED CAB I COULD FIND .DEALERS IN ST LOUIS AREA HAD NOTHING EXCEPT 4WD WHICH I NETHER WANTED OR NEEDED Dealer picked me up at home,drove me back to dealer,did paperwork,drove home in a new truck.All because I had no trade in and paid cash."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "mine isnt manual"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my truck for 1 year no probs no complaints perfect truck!"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Favorite pickup

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "tall people getting in have to duck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had several midsize pickups and this one is by far my favorite!"

my 1st P.U.; tows what I need well;

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "love to drive it"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2006 Tacoma; purchased cert. Used, tows and launches a 20 ft boat with no problems, my favorite Toyota yet. (owned 6). I think the power plug in the bed is a waste. Needs more inside outlets in the back seat area. Needs improved gas mileage. Nice off road handling. Has always been very dependable. after my 7 years still looks new. I keep it that way by design !"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent and efficient pickup!

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Efficient and comfort!"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a good alternative. Its 2.7-liter engine is very efficient. It is security, reliability, style and durability. I recommend this truck."

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Excellent, can't wait to get the new style

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Beginning a 1200 mile trip home

"No complaints, she is quite a looking with my 4x4 tires on, ready for some mountain climbing."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Beginning a 1200 mile trip home

best most reliable trouble free vehicle

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, radio, reliability"

Cons: "no center arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck she will never let you down. Hard working, great traction in all weather and terrain. 60k miles and zero problems."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very good, awkward entry and exit

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, up to approriate uses"

Cons: "Awkward entry and exit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Capabilities are good, everything that should be expected of the four-cylinder Toyota engine. Handling is also about as good as should be expected for a pickup so equipped: handling would probably be improved by some sort of traction-control rear axle setup, perhaps a mechanical limited-slip differential. Driving and passenger positions are adequately adjustable and very comfortable. The radically sloped windshield and consequent low-topped door frame make entry and exit a constant irritation for a man of only middling height."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Durable and dependable

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy on there gas bill!"

Cons: "comes with lousy tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"NO PROBLEMS Great truck and good gas mileage. The Dunlop tires are not good..get rid of them and buy quality tires"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck for towing fourwheelers!

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,517

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very great! 4x4 works like a champ!"

Cons: "Does not have side airbags"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2005 Tacoma is a very nice, rugged, and TOUGH looking truck. With the 4.0L 6 speed manual transmission, I've heard it at 4000 RPM and it sounds great. The truck is quite jumpy when "punching it", but it needs a little more horsepower. EPA estimates around 16.1 MPG shifting between 2500-3500 RPM. Towed 5,400 lbs of large wood beams without any problems. Hauled a 1,000 lb wood stove on the bed of the truck and had no problems. This truck is very great for the enthusiast that loves off-roading, and looks. The 4x4 is a champ. In 4H you can't tell the thing is drifting in the snow with Coating-1' on ground!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Smooth, Good mileage, nice workmanship

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value"

Cons: "bumpy ride on freeways"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice truck for short haul driving. Decent acceleration, ie accesories"

13 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Very reliable and durable.

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Not enough room for kids"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck! The only reason that i am having to sell it and find something else is because I had a baby and it is difficult to fit the car seat in the access cab, particularly if you want to have any other passengers besides the baby and yourself. If you have kids or frequently carry more than one passenger and need a truck, i would recommend that you invest in the extended cab which has full seats and doors in the back. Although the access cab in 2009 models is better than the previous models which did not have doors (my husband has the previous model). It served me well for 6 years, no problems whatsoever (besides the inconvenience with the child seat). The reason that I bought this truck was for its reliability and good resale value."

24 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, no issues, love it !!!

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, value, sturdy,"

Cons: "can't really find any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Tacoma. I loved my first one and decided when I went to trade my 2003 in, it held it's value so well, I would buy another. Not only has it been a great truck, but gives me money back when I am ready for a new one. Thanks Toyota for building such a great truck..."

23 people out of 51 found this review helpful

best car I have owned

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Always dependable"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You can't beat a Tacoma. Better gas mileage would be the only thing to improve"

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Uncomfortable vehcle

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Can haul lots of cargo; great off-road capability"

Cons: "No XM; uncomfortable interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"For a vehicle that has been in production for 10 years and is so overdue for replacement it isn't funny, this is the most antiquated and uncomfortable vehicle I have owned in recent memory. The seats grab onto you and hold you and if you are not in a comfortable position, good luck. the driver's knee room is poor - I am an average size person and my left knee is trapped against the arm rest / window control console. It takes this vehicle 25 miles of highway driving in the winter to begin to warm up the cab. The year I bought this vehicle, Toyota took a hiatus from offering XM satellite radio- bad news if you like to be entertained. I have not owned a vehicle for the last 20 years that required a spark plug replacement at 30,000 miles - this is archaic."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

nice vehicle, bad seats.....

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "rides nice, reliable, off road capable."

Cons: "seats. towing power, milage...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Seats are very uncomfortable, especially for trips lasting more than one hour. Towing ability is very inadequate for anything bigger than a small boat or trailer. Mileage is less than ratings, and if you pull anything your milage is going to be 11-12 MPG..."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best now available

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Always feel confident"

Cons: "Am sorry there are no more compact trucks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very much miss my 1997 Tacoma. It was all the truck I needed. Compact, reliable, and never failed. A recall had me make a bed decision and take the money. This 2009 Tacoma is very good. Toyota hasn't changed this truck much which some find continuous but is a testament to not fixing something that isn't broken. 2009 lacks many of the new electronics which I find annoying. It maintains high marks in safety features, drive ability, durability, and intuitive controls. It is a decent size truck. The Tundra and others are just over kill for me. This four wheel truck is ready to go when I am. Living in the North East and being on call, know you can answer is paramount. This truck never failed. Always felt safe."

16 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Have owned for 5 years. Best value car I have had

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Could not have been better"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Clean and pampered !

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck, besides the low mileage, is very clean. It has been garage kept. We are moving to a retirement village in Florida and we have no need for a second vehicle. Come and look at it . . .you won't be disappointed."

22 people out of 42 found this review helpful

My second toyota truck

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value,reliability,Looks good"

Cons: "4 cylindar needs more power, blue tooth bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really like the truck, good mileage, looks good, fare value. I have the 4 cylinder 4wd, I would like to have a bit more horse power, the blue tooth isn't the greatest. That's it! So far so good!"

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Second Tacoma purchase

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Whatever the weather, The Taco will get you there"

Cons: "Not as smooth driving as larger trucks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The most reliable truck we have ever owned. Just traded in our 2009 Taco for a 2015 Taco. (I know, we could have driven another 100,000 miles) It has been so reliable in the winter here in Des Moines. From blizzard conditions to severe thunderstorms. I generally don't discuss finances but I received a $21,000 trade in allowance with 80,000 miles in our 2009. WOW! This truck is the best investment out there. Taco fan for life. ( or atleast until we grow out of it.)"

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Great Gas milage for a 4 wheel drive Average 22MP

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas milage for a truck"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good power and drives well for a truck. Very comfortable on trips. Back seats have very good room."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals