Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,355 - $17,758.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,485

Fair Purchase Price $17,557
Fair Market Range ($17,355 - $17,758)

Invoice $17,548

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1352 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next

Overall one of the best investments I

By on Wednesday, November 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Awesome looking,"

Cons: "A little lightweight in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is great. No problems ever. Starts everday in sub zero weather. It is a little slow if you like to drag race. Mine is a standard shift and a little slow off the line. Fair gas milage, not great. But if you need a small pickup ladies...this is definitly the truck for you. Plus the fact it is hot looking....It is a little dicey on slick roads so you have to know how to drive. Love Love Love my truck and my next truck will be another Tacoma"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Everything I wanted in a truck.

By on Tuesday, May 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great look, comfy interior, excellent sound sytem."

Cons: "Rides better when there is some weight in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my eye on the Tacoma for several years, opting for this over the larger and more expensive Tundra. I purchased a 2013 V6 4x4 crew cab long bed and I absolutely love it. Roomy enough to take the family on vacation, we have our first long-distance trip planned for the summer. The long bed and tow package offers the versatility of the bigger trucks without feeling too bulky on the road. It handles well, especially when carrying cargo. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants to have a great family vehicle that is truly utilitarian. I plan on keeping it for a very long time."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Little Noisy buy great truck.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Big truck for low price"

Cons: "Noisy at highway speeds, Cheaper interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a great value. 4-door Pre-runner base. Interior feels a little cheap, but not bad for an entry level truck. Composite bed liner is a plus, as are tie down cleats in the back. Plenty of room for my 6'2" frame, even in the back. 4 Cylinder engine has plenty of power for around town, and highway driving. Gives the appearance of a full sized truck with great gas mileage. Tons of aftermarket parts. Only complaint is a little noisy at highway speeds, but turn on the radio and it is fine. In it's defense, I was coming from a Honda Accord."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, looks, ability."

Cons: "Towing capacity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2012 and love it. This truck is an excellent choice for anyone who wants a tough and fun truck. Very good off road and a great hauler."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very happy with purchase

By on Thursday, June 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, room, comfort, off road ability"

Cons: "Just a bit expensive considering lack of rebates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fuel economy 19mpg in mixed driving. Room for wife, child, and plenty of other items in cab, not to mention the bed. Turning radius is excellent for a truck. It doesn't have the power that the Nissan Frontier I used for trade in, but it does get 3mpg better. I recommend both, just depends on what you need"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.